Skip to content
MarketDeck StockProof
SBICARD.NS

SBI Cards and Payment Services Ltd.

Financial Services
Price research

Price history

1Y window · 2025-09-22 to 2026-09-22

Start 2025-09-22 ₹869.05
End 2026-09-22 ₹634.95
Change over window -26.94%
Methodology

Price is the daily close from stored Kite history. The other metrics pair that daily price with the company's periodic filings — each fundamental (revenue, EPS, equity…) is held flat at its latest filed value between annual filings, so a ratio steps at each filing and moves daily only through its price term. A metric with no input on file for this company (e.g. EV/EBITDA for a bank, which has no EBIT) is shown as unavailable, never guessed. Share-count-based metrics use the latest diluted share count against split/bonus-adjusted prices.

Technical analysis

Technical indicators

Same window as the price chart above

These reflect only the stock's recent price and volume behavior — not the company's fundamentals — and are not a recommendation to buy or sell. Standard published parameters are used throughout (see each chart's own label); a company with too little stored price history for a given indicator's lookback window shows that plainly below rather than a garbage or misleading value.

Latest value of each line in the charted window
Methodology

MACD (12,26,9), Stochastic Oscillator (14,3) and Money Flow Index (14-day) each carry their own published reference lines/bands (20/80 for the oscillator readings) where one is standard. ADX includes +DI/-DI for direction alongside trend strength; a dashed line marks the commonly published 25 "trending market" reading. ATR is shown in raw rupees here; the price/volume preset screen (below, and on the Screener page) reports it as a % of price so it's comparable across stocks at different price levels. Computed from the same stored daily OHLCV history as the price chart above — no new data source.

Ratios as of FY2025-26 Annual filing · published 2026-04-27
Price (live) ₹634.95 INR fetched 2026-09-23 02:35
Fundamental analysis

Ratios

Calculated from this company's filed figures, and from the current price where a ratio needs one. Every ratio shows its source trace: the filed elements it reads and the arithmetic behind the result.

P/E

27.89

P/E = Price / EPS

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

P/E = Price / (ProfitLossForPeriod / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) → ₹634.95 / (₹21,667,100,000 / 951,600,000 shares) = ₹634.95 / ₹22.77 EPS

ROE

13.78%

ROE = Net Income / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROE = ProfitLossForPeriod / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹21,667,100,000 / ₹157,255,000,000 = 13.78%

Debt/Equity

2.58

Debt/Equity = Total Debt / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Debt/Equity = Borrowings + DebtSecurities / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹405,781,300,000 / ₹157,255,000,000 = 2.58

Current Ratio

N/A

Current Ratio = Current Assets / Current Liabilities

Not available

Missing current assets or current liabilities (common for banks, which report an unclassified balance sheet).

ROCE

10.63%

ROCE = EBIT / (Shareholder Equity + Total Debt)

Qualification This company's balance sheet has no current/non-current split (an NBFC-style filing) — for a lending business, Finance Costs is close to a core operating cost, so read ROCE here with that in mind.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROCE = ProfitBeforeExceptionalItemsAndTax + FinanceCosts / (EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent + Borrowings + DebtSecurities) → ₹59,847,700,000 / (₹157,255,000,000 + ₹405,781,300,000) = 10.63%

Dividend Yield

0.36%

Dividend Yield = (Dividends Paid / Diluted Shares Outstanding) / Price

Qualification This is cash paid during the fiscal year, not a per-share rate declared for it (no such element exists in the filing data) — timing can straddle interim/final dividends across years, and pre-FY2020-21 figures may include the since-abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, reading higher than later years for that reason alone.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Dividend Yield = (|DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities| / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) / Price → (₹2,170,100,000 / 951,600,000 shares) / ₹634.95 = ₹2.28 / ₹634.95

Growth & quality

Growth & earnings trend

Computed from this company's stored annual filings. Each figure carries the filed values behind it as a tooltip.

Revenue CAGR · 3y 13.3%
Net profit CAGR · 3y -1.4%
Operating margin · FY2025-26 30.1%
ROCE · FY2025-26 38.1%

Revenue & Profit CAGR

Revenue (3y, 3.0y actual)
13.3%
Net Profit (3y)
-1.4%
Revenue (5y, 3.0y actual)
13.3%
Net Profit (5y)
-1.4%
Revenue (10y, 3.0y actual)
13.3%
Net Profit (10y)
-1.4%

Operating Margin Trend

Eroding
FY2022-23
34.2%
FY2023-24
34.3%
FY2024-25
31.9%
FY2025-26
30.1%

ROCE Trajectory

FY2022-23
47.6%
FY2023-24
48.2%
FY2024-25
41.8%
FY2025-26
38.1%

Earnings Quality

Net profit or operating cash flow was zero or negative in the base or latest year — a growth-rate comparison isn't defined across a sign change.

Sector-Relative Percentile

Sector · Financial Services
ROE 58th percentile Better than 51 of 88 sector peers (58th percentile).
ROCE 58th percentile Better than 36 of 62 sector peers (58th percentile).
Debt/Equity 33th percentile Better than 29 of 88 sector peers (33th percentile).
P/E 41th percentile Better than 36 of 88 sector peers (41th percentile).
Forensic accounting

Beneish M-Score

Eight year-over-year accounting indices (Beneish, 1999) computed for SBI Cards and Payment Services Ltd. across its two most recently stored annual filings. Read the disclosures below before anything past this paragraph.

This is not an accusation and not a finding that any manipulation occurred. Beneish's own paper is explicit that the score identifies companies whose accounting CHARACTERISTICS resemble those of a sample of past manipulators -- nothing more. StockProof never labels a company "manipulator", "red flag" or "suspicious", and never shows any list of companies ordered by this score. The eight components below -- factual statements about figures the company itself filed -- always come before the composite number, which is the inference, not the fact.

The M-Score is calibrated on 74 US-listed companies from 1982-1992 later found to have manipulated earnings (Beneish, M. D. (1999), "The Detection of Earnings Manipulation", Financial Analysts Journal 55(5)) -- not on any Indian company or era. Measured on StockProof's own Nifty 500 universe as of 2026-09-02, 13.6% of companies score above Beneish's own published cutoff. On any realistic base rate of actual earnings manipulation, that flag rate is overwhelmingly false positives, not overwhelmingly real ones.

No "Selling, General & Administrative Expense" element exists anywhere in NSE's filed data. The SGAI component below is approximated as Employee Benefit Expense + Other Expenses, divided by revenue -- a reasonable stand-in for a manufacturer, but for a services company this proxy is closer to the entire cost base than to SG&A specifically. This is disclosed because it is a genuine deviation from Beneish's published specification; its coefficient (-0.172) is the smallest of the eight, which bounds how far the approximation can move the composite.

This measures something different from a financial-distress score like Altman's Z-Score, and the two essentially never agree. Measured on StockProof's own 389-company overlap as of 2026-09-02: only 5 companies were flagged by both, an agreement rate (intersection ÷ union) of 6.2%, and a correlation between the two scores of +0.088 -- closely matching the independently measured +0.092 over 3,242 Malaysian-listed companies. A low Z-Score and a high M-Score are not corroborating each other; they are unrelated measurements.

Comparing FY2024-25FY2025-26

Index Value Beneish's own threshold Reading, vs. that threshold
DSRI — Days' Sales in Receivables Index N/A 1.031 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
GMI — Gross Margin Index N/A 1.014 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
AQI — Asset Quality Index N/A 1.039 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
SGI — Sales Growth Index N/A 1.134 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
DEPI — Depreciation Index N/A 1.077 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
SGAI — SG&A Index N/A 1.041 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
LVGI — Leverage Index N/A 1.111 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
TATA — Total Accruals to Total Assets N/A 0.018 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.

Composite M-Score not computable — This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.

Financials

Quarterly trend

10 stored quarters

Revenue Net Profit Net Profit (loss quarter)
Metric (to shareholders basis) Q4 FY2023-24 Q1 FY2024-25 Q2 FY2024-25 Q3 FY2024-25 Q4 FY2024-25 Q1 FY2025-26 Q2 FY2025-26 Q3 FY2025-26 Q4 FY2025-26 Q1 FY2026-27 Source
Revenue ₹4,347.72 Cr. ₹4,358.64 Cr. ₹4,421.04 Cr. ₹4,618.68 Cr. ₹4,673.95 Cr. ₹4,876.92 Cr. ₹4,960.98 Cr. ₹5,127.26 Cr. ₹4,934.50 Cr. ₹5,040.55 Cr. RevenueFromOperations
Net Profit ₹662.37 Cr. ₹594.45 Cr. ₹404.42 Cr. ₹383.23 Cr. ₹534.18 Cr. ₹555.96 Cr. ₹444.77 Cr. ₹556.64 Cr. ₹609.30 Cr. ₹664.44 Cr. ProfitLossForPeriod
Basis

Primary figures are Revenue from Operations and Net Profit attributable to shareholders — the basis the ratios use. Where they differ, the companion Gross revenue (incl. inter-segment) and incl. minority net profit (the totals a news headline usually quotes) are shown beneath, each traceable to its own XBRL element. Quarters shown are however many are actually stored (up to 10).

Ownership

Shareholding pattern

Latest filing Jun 2026 · 12 filings on file

Promoter & Promoter Group
68.86%
Public
31.14%
Employee Trusts
0.00%
Promoter % Public %
Metric Sep 2023 Dec 2023 Mar 2024 Jun 2024 Sep 2024 Dec 2024 Mar 2025 Jun 2025 Sep 2025 Dec 2025 Mar 2026 Jun 2026
Promoter & Promoter Group 68.94% 68.75% 68.63% 68.62% 68.61% 68.60% 68.60% 68.59% 68.59% 68.58% 68.92% 68.86%
Public 31.06% 31.25% 31.37% 31.38% 31.39% 31.40% 31.40% 31.41% 31.41% 31.42% 31.08% 31.14%
Employee Trusts 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Source

Promoter vs. public shareholding, from NSE's own quarterly shareholding-pattern filings. This is the headline promoter/public split only — a further breakdown by FII/DII/mutual fund holders requires each filing's own detailed disclosure and isn't shown here.

Trading activity

Delivery volume

20 trading days shown

Latest (2026-09-22) 49.7%
Trailing 20-day average 55.6%
Date Traded Qty Delivery Qty Delivery %
2026-09-22 676501 336185 49.69%
2026-09-21 950045 541347 56.98%
2026-09-18 3242132 2224889 68.62%
2026-09-17 1811876 987620 54.51%
2026-09-16 1306832 666446 51.00%
2026-09-15 1751822 858867 49.03%
2026-09-11 1571692 873665 61.18%
2026-09-10 1286184 716589 55.71%
2026-09-09 2199393 1308999 59.52%
2026-09-08 2340386 1339110 57.22%
2026-09-07 2781077 1601430 57.58%
2026-09-04 1752698 1008068 57.52%
2026-09-03 3785886 1261238 33.31%
2026-09-02 1969265 853141 43.32%
2026-09-01 3438291 1622983 47.20%
2026-08-31 26270918 22645710 86.20%
2026-08-28 1398856 819367 58.57%
2026-08-27 1739414 1047149 60.20%
2026-08-26 2062040 1027137 49.81%
2026-08-25 1214650 660800 54.40%
Source

Delivery quantity/percentage from the NSE bhavcopy (DELIV_QTY/DELIV_PER) — the share of that day's traded volume that actually settled into a demat account, rather than being squared off intraday. A higher delivery percentage is commonly read as genuine accumulation/distribution rather than speculative same-day trading; this describes recent trading PATTERN, not the company itself, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell. A blank cell is a day NSE itself published no figure for, never a zero.

Insider trading activity

20 disclosures shown

Disclosed Person Category Type Mode Quantity Value (₹) Resulting stake Source
10 Dec 2021 Pushpendra Singh Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 5000 4964500 0.00% XBRL
10 Dec 2021 Pushpendra Singh Employees/Designated Employees Pledge Revoke Revokation of Pledge 5000 4964500 0.00% XBRL
08 Dec 2021 Rajesh C Employees/Designated Employees Pledge Revoke Revokation of Pledge 1400 1400000 0.00% XBRL
08 Dec 2021 Rajesh C Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 1400 1400000 0.00% XBRL
07 Dec 2021 Manish Dewan Employees/Designated Employees Pledge Revoke Revokation of Pledge 3310 3260350 0.00% XBRL
07 Dec 2021 Manish Dewan Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 3310 3260350 0.00% XBRL
03 Dec 2021 Payal Mittal Chhabra Key Managerial Personnel Sell Market Sale 500 487500 0.00% XBRL
03 Dec 2021 Amandeep Singh Employees/Designated Employees Pledge Pledge Creation 4000 3900000 0.00% XBRL
03 Dec 2021 Payal Mittal Chhabra Key Managerial Personnel Pledge Pledge Creation 2000 1981400 0.00% XBRL
03 Dec 2021 Amandeep Singh Employees/Designated Employees Pledge Pledge Creation 4500 4458150 0.00% XBRL
03 Dec 2021 Payal Mittal Chhabra Key Managerial Personnel Pledge Revoke Revokation of Pledge 500 495000 0.00% XBRL
03 Dec 2021 Payal Mittal Chhabra Key Managerial Personnel Sell Market Sale 500 495000 0.00% XBRL
02 Dec 2021 Payal Mittal Chhabra Key Managerial Personnel Sell Market Sale 500 475000 0.00% XBRL
02 Dec 2021 Payal Mittal Chhabra Key Managerial Personnel Pledge Revoke Revokation of Pledge 500 475000 0.00% XBRL
02 Dec 2021 Payal Mittal Chhabra Key Managerial Personnel Pledge Revoke Revokation of Pledge 500 487500 0.00% XBRL
29 Nov 2021 Payal Mittal Chhabra Key Managerial Personnel Pledge Revoke Revokation of Pledge 5250 5108250 0.00% XBRL
26 Nov 2021 Sumit Talreja Employees/Designated Employees Pledge Pledge Creation 13000 13041600 0.00% XBRL
26 Nov 2021 Shavinder Kumar Employees/Designated Employees Pledge Pledge Creation 28500 28591200 0.00% XBRL
26 Nov 2021 Payal Mittal Chhabra Key Managerial Personnel Pledge Pledge Creation 5000 5016000 0.00% XBRL
26 Nov 2021 Pawan Kumar Employees/Designated Employees Pledge Pledge Creation 12600 12640320 0.00% XBRL
About these disclosures

SEBI PIT (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulation 7 disclosures — designated persons (promoters, directors, KMPs, and their immediate relatives) reporting their own dealing in the company's securities, as NSE publishes them. Distinct from the SAST (Regulation 29 substantial-acquisition) filings on the market-wide SAST activity page. Public record only — this is descriptive disclosure data, not a signal, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell.

Filings & evidence

Source documents

FY2025-26 · Annual filing

The raw filing line items behind the figures on this page, and NSE's own filing document where NSE publishes one.

Source document — income statement (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
ProfitLossForPeriod21667100000.0
PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital951600000.0
Source document — balance sheet (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
Borrowings + DebtSecurities405781300000.0
EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent157255000000.0
Research notes

My notes