Skip to content
MarketDeck StockProof
RECLTD.NS

REC Ltd.

Financial Services
Price research

Price history

Max window · 2021-08-23 to 2026-09-22

Start 2021-08-23 ₹105.40
End 2026-09-22 ₹307.10
Change over window +191.37%
Methodology

Price is the daily close from stored Kite history. The other metrics pair that daily price with the company's periodic filings — each fundamental (revenue, EPS, equity…) is held flat at its latest filed value between annual filings, so a ratio steps at each filing and moves daily only through its price term. A metric with no input on file for this company (e.g. EV/EBITDA for a bank, which has no EBIT) is shown as unavailable, never guessed. Share-count-based metrics use the latest diluted share count against split/bonus-adjusted prices.

Technical analysis

Technical indicators

Same window as the price chart above

These reflect only the stock's recent price and volume behavior — not the company's fundamentals — and are not a recommendation to buy or sell. Standard published parameters are used throughout (see each chart's own label); a company with too little stored price history for a given indicator's lookback window shows that plainly below rather than a garbage or misleading value.

Latest value of each line in the charted window
Methodology

MACD (12,26,9), Stochastic Oscillator (14,3) and Money Flow Index (14-day) each carry their own published reference lines/bands (20/80 for the oscillator readings) where one is standard. ADX includes +DI/-DI for direction alongside trend strength; a dashed line marks the commonly published 25 "trending market" reading. ATR is shown in raw rupees here; the price/volume preset screen (below, and on the Screener page) reports it as a % of price so it's comparable across stocks at different price levels. Computed from the same stored daily OHLCV history as the price chart above — no new data source.

Ratios as of FY2025-26 Annual filing · published 2026-04-28
Price (live) ₹307.10 INR fetched 2026-09-23 02:34
Fundamental analysis

Ratios

Calculated from this company's filed figures, and from the current price where a ratio needs one. Every ratio shows its source trace: the filed elements it reads and the arithmetic behind the result.

P/E

4.96

P/E = Price / EPS

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

P/E = Price / (ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) → ₹307.10 / (₹163,081,700,000 / 2,633,220,000 shares) = ₹307.10 / ₹61.93 EPS

ROE

19.17%

ROE = Net Income / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROE = ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹163,081,700,000 / ₹850,544,100,000 = 19.17%

Debt/Equity

5.94

Debt/Equity = Total Debt / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Debt/Equity = Borrowings + DebtSecurities / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹5,052,984,400,000 / ₹850,544,100,000 = 5.94

Current Ratio

N/A

Current Ratio = Current Assets / Current Liabilities

Not available

Missing current assets or current liabilities (common for banks, which report an unclassified balance sheet).

ROCE

9.66%

ROCE = EBIT / (Shareholder Equity + Total Debt)

Qualification This company's balance sheet has no current/non-current split (an NBFC-style filing) — for a lending business, Finance Costs is close to a core operating cost, so read ROCE here with that in mind.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROCE = ProfitBeforeExceptionalItemsAndTax + FinanceCosts / (EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent + Borrowings + DebtSecurities) → ₹570,227,300,000 / (₹850,544,100,000 + ₹5,052,984,400,000) = 9.66%

Dividend Yield

7.55%

Dividend Yield = (Dividends Paid / Diluted Shares Outstanding) / Price

Qualification This is cash paid during the fiscal year, not a per-share rate declared for it (no such element exists in the filing data) — timing can straddle interim/final dividends across years, and pre-FY2020-21 figures may include the since-abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, reading higher than later years for that reason alone.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Dividend Yield = (|DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities| / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) / Price → (₹61,090,800,000 / 2,633,220,000 shares) / ₹307.10 = ₹23.20 / ₹307.10

Growth & quality

Growth & earnings trend

Computed from this company's stored annual filings. Each figure carries the filed values behind it as a tooltip.

Revenue CAGR · 3y 14.7%
Net profit CAGR · 3y 13.5%
Operating margin · FY2025-26 95.7%
ROCE · FY2025-26 67.0%

Revenue & Profit CAGR

Revenue (3y, 3.0y actual)
14.7%
Net Profit (3y)
13.5%
Revenue (5y, 3.0y actual)
14.7%
Net Profit (5y)
13.5%
Revenue (10y, 3.0y actual)
14.7%
Net Profit (10y)
13.5%

Operating Margin Trend

Flat
FY2022-23
95.3%
FY2023-24
100.8%
FY2024-25
96.2%
FY2025-26
95.7%

ROCE Trajectory

FY2022-23
64.7%
FY2023-24
69.1%
FY2024-25
69.2%
FY2025-26
67.0%

Earnings Quality

Net profit or operating cash flow was zero or negative in the base or latest year — a growth-rate comparison isn't defined across a sign change.

Sector-Relative Percentile

Sector · Financial Services
ROE 82th percentile Better than 72 of 88 sector peers (82th percentile).
ROCE 42th percentile Better than 26 of 62 sector peers (42th percentile).
Debt/Equity 8th percentile Better than 7 of 88 sector peers (8th percentile).
P/E 98th percentile Better than 86 of 88 sector peers (98th percentile).
Forensic accounting

Beneish M-Score

Eight year-over-year accounting indices (Beneish, 1999) computed for REC Ltd. across its two most recently stored annual filings. Read the disclosures below before anything past this paragraph.

This is not an accusation and not a finding that any manipulation occurred. Beneish's own paper is explicit that the score identifies companies whose accounting CHARACTERISTICS resemble those of a sample of past manipulators -- nothing more. StockProof never labels a company "manipulator", "red flag" or "suspicious", and never shows any list of companies ordered by this score. The eight components below -- factual statements about figures the company itself filed -- always come before the composite number, which is the inference, not the fact.

The M-Score is calibrated on 74 US-listed companies from 1982-1992 later found to have manipulated earnings (Beneish, M. D. (1999), "The Detection of Earnings Manipulation", Financial Analysts Journal 55(5)) -- not on any Indian company or era. Measured on StockProof's own Nifty 500 universe as of 2026-09-02, 13.6% of companies score above Beneish's own published cutoff. On any realistic base rate of actual earnings manipulation, that flag rate is overwhelmingly false positives, not overwhelmingly real ones.

No "Selling, General & Administrative Expense" element exists anywhere in NSE's filed data. The SGAI component below is approximated as Employee Benefit Expense + Other Expenses, divided by revenue -- a reasonable stand-in for a manufacturer, but for a services company this proxy is closer to the entire cost base than to SG&A specifically. This is disclosed because it is a genuine deviation from Beneish's published specification; its coefficient (-0.172) is the smallest of the eight, which bounds how far the approximation can move the composite.

This measures something different from a financial-distress score like Altman's Z-Score, and the two essentially never agree. Measured on StockProof's own 389-company overlap as of 2026-09-02: only 5 companies were flagged by both, an agreement rate (intersection ÷ union) of 6.2%, and a correlation between the two scores of +0.088 -- closely matching the independently measured +0.092 over 3,242 Malaysian-listed companies. A low Z-Score and a high M-Score are not corroborating each other; they are unrelated measurements.

Comparing FY2024-25FY2025-26

Index Value Beneish's own threshold Reading, vs. that threshold
DSRI — Days' Sales in Receivables Index N/A 1.031 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
GMI — Gross Margin Index N/A 1.014 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
AQI — Asset Quality Index N/A 1.039 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
SGI — Sales Growth Index N/A 1.134 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
DEPI — Depreciation Index N/A 1.077 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
SGAI — SG&A Index N/A 1.041 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
LVGI — Leverage Index N/A 1.111 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
TATA — Total Accruals to Total Assets N/A 0.018 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.

Composite M-Score not computable — This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.

Financials

Quarterly trend

10 stored quarters

Revenue Net Profit Net Profit (loss quarter)
Metric (to shareholders basis) Q4 FY2023-24 Q1 FY2024-25 Q2 FY2024-25 Q3 FY2024-25 Q4 FY2024-25 Q1 FY2025-26 Q2 FY2025-26 Q3 FY2025-26 Q4 FY2025-26 Q1 FY2026-27 Source
Revenue ₹12,677.18 Cr. ₹13,078.66 Cr. ₹13,682.43 Cr. ₹14,271.92 Cr. ₹15,333.54 Cr. ₹14,737.45 Cr. ₹15,152.67 Cr. ₹15,017.70 Cr. ₹14,563.82 Cr. ₹14,434.92 Cr. RevenueFromOperations
Net Profit ₹4,079.09 Cr. ₹3,460.19 Cr. ₹4,037.72 Cr. ₹4,076.35 Cr. ₹4,309.98 Cr. ₹4,465.71 Cr. ₹4,414.93 Cr. ₹4,052.44 Cr. ₹3,375.08 Cr. ₹4,192.76 Cr. ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent
Basis

Primary figures are Revenue from Operations and Net Profit attributable to shareholders — the basis the ratios use. Where they differ, the companion Gross revenue (incl. inter-segment) and incl. minority net profit (the totals a news headline usually quotes) are shown beneath, each traceable to its own XBRL element. Quarters shown are however many are actually stored (up to 10).

Ownership

Shareholding pattern

Latest filing Jun 2026 · 12 filings on file

Promoter & Promoter Group
52.63%
Public
47.37%
Employee Trusts
0.00%
Promoter % Public %
Metric Sep 2023 Dec 2023 Mar 2024 Jun 2024 Sep 2024 Dec 2024 Mar 2025 Jun 2025 Sep 2025 Dec 2025 Mar 2026 Jun 2026
Promoter & Promoter Group 52.63% 52.63% 52.63% 52.63% 52.63% 52.63% 52.63% 52.63% 52.63% 52.63% 52.63% 52.63%
Public 47.37% 47.37% 47.37% 47.37% 47.37% 47.37% 47.37% 47.37% 47.37% 47.37% 47.37% 47.37%
Employee Trusts 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Source

Promoter vs. public shareholding, from NSE's own quarterly shareholding-pattern filings. This is the headline promoter/public split only — a further breakdown by FII/DII/mutual fund holders requires each filing's own detailed disclosure and isn't shown here.

Trading activity

Delivery volume

20 trading days shown

Latest (2026-09-22) 63.3%
Trailing 20-day average 55.1%
Date Traded Qty Delivery Qty Delivery %
2026-09-22 4641953 2937282 63.28%
2026-09-21 3372052 2191039 64.98%
2026-09-18 4686436 2897944 61.84%
2026-09-17 3222931 1712943 53.15%
2026-09-16 4651938 2864194 61.57%
2026-09-15 4665696 2734076 58.60%
2026-09-11 4509899 2342712 54.99%
2026-09-10 3526950 1449807 41.11%
2026-09-09 3145078 1763012 56.06%
2026-09-08 4604418 2603624 56.55%
2026-09-07 3769684 1888461 50.10%
2026-09-04 5894088 3336151 56.60%
2026-09-03 4295735 2328748 54.21%
2026-09-02 4975534 2523212 50.71%
2026-09-01 6496998 2872166 44.21%
2026-08-31 8007477 4663116 58.23%
2026-08-28 4333649 2399324 55.36%
2026-08-27 6223407 3355656 53.92%
2026-08-26 3061499 1772884 57.91%
2026-08-25 4219283 2080335 49.31%
Source

Delivery quantity/percentage from the NSE bhavcopy (DELIV_QTY/DELIV_PER) — the share of that day's traded volume that actually settled into a demat account, rather than being squared off intraday. A higher delivery percentage is commonly read as genuine accumulation/distribution rather than speculative same-day trading; this describes recent trading PATTERN, not the company itself, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell. A blank cell is a day NSE itself published no figure for, never a zero.

Insider trading activity

9 disclosures shown

Disclosed Person Category Type Mode Quantity Value (₹) Resulting stake Source
02 Apr 2019 The President of India (Acting through the Ministry of Power) Promoters Sell Off Market 1039399343 10393993430 0.00% XBRL
07 Mar 2019 The President of India (Acting through the Ministry of Power) Promoters Sell Off Market 4336057 43360570 52.63% XBRL
19 Dec 2018 President of India Promoters Sell Off Market 101470139 1014701390 52.85% XBRL
11 Jul 2018 The President of India (acting through the Ministry of Power) Promoters Sell Off Market 6473244 699178340 57.99% XBRL
04 Dec 2017 PRESIDENT OF INDIA Promoters Sell Off Market 10825689 108256890 58.32%
14 Nov 2017 GEETA SAMTANI Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 17800 2928100 0.00%
18 Apr 2017 Balraj Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 5000 1076550 0.00%
27 Mar 2017 President of India acting through Ministry of Power Promoters Sell Off Market 9897155 98971550 58.86%
01 Feb 2017 President of India Promoters Sell Off Market 25133733 251337330 59.36%
About these disclosures

SEBI PIT (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulation 7 disclosures — designated persons (promoters, directors, KMPs, and their immediate relatives) reporting their own dealing in the company's securities, as NSE publishes them. Distinct from the SAST (Regulation 29 substantial-acquisition) filings on the market-wide SAST activity page. Public record only — this is descriptive disclosure data, not a signal, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell.

Filings & evidence

Source documents

FY2025-26 · Annual filing

The raw filing line items behind the figures on this page, and NSE's own filing document where NSE publishes one.

Source document — income statement (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent163081700000.0
PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital2633220000.0
Source document — balance sheet (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
Borrowings + DebtSecurities5052984400000.0
EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent850544100000.0
Research notes

My notes