Skip to content
MarketDeck StockProof
NAM-INDIA.NS

Nippon Life India Asset Management Ltd.

Financial Services
Price research

Price history

1Y window · 2025-09-23 to 2026-09-23

Start 2025-09-23 ₹837.85
End 2026-09-23 ₹1165.00
Change over window +39.05%
Methodology

Price is the daily close from stored Kite history. The other metrics pair that daily price with the company's periodic filings — each fundamental (revenue, EPS, equity…) is held flat at its latest filed value between annual filings, so a ratio steps at each filing and moves daily only through its price term. A metric with no input on file for this company (e.g. EV/EBITDA for a bank, which has no EBIT) is shown as unavailable, never guessed. Share-count-based metrics use the latest diluted share count against split/bonus-adjusted prices.

Technical analysis

Technical indicators

Same window as the price chart above

These reflect only the stock's recent price and volume behavior — not the company's fundamentals — and are not a recommendation to buy or sell. Standard published parameters are used throughout (see each chart's own label); a company with too little stored price history for a given indicator's lookback window shows that plainly below rather than a garbage or misleading value.

Latest value of each line in the charted window
Methodology

MACD (12,26,9), Stochastic Oscillator (14,3) and Money Flow Index (14-day) each carry their own published reference lines/bands (20/80 for the oscillator readings) where one is standard. ADX includes +DI/-DI for direction alongside trend strength; a dashed line marks the commonly published 25 "trending market" reading. ATR is shown in raw rupees here; the price/volume preset screen (below, and on the Screener page) reports it as a % of price so it's comparable across stocks at different price levels. Computed from the same stored daily OHLCV history as the price chart above — no new data source.

Ratios as of FY2025-26 Annual filing · published 2026-04-27
Price (live) ₹1159.00 INR fetched 2026-09-23 02:30
Fundamental analysis

Ratios

Calculated from this company's filed figures, and from the current price where a ratio needs one. Every ratio shows its source trace: the filed elements it reads and the arithmetic behind the result.

P/E

48.36

P/E = Price / EPS

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

P/E = Price / (ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) → ₹1,159.00 / (₹15,293,800,000 / 638,120,000 shares) = ₹1,159.00 / ₹23.97 EPS

ROE

32.83%

ROE = Net Income / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROE = ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹15,293,800,000 / ₹46,591,400,000 = 32.83%

Debt/Equity

0.00

Debt/Equity = Total Debt / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Debt/Equity = Borrowings + DebtSecurities / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹0 / ₹46,591,400,000 = 0.00

Current Ratio

N/A

Current Ratio = Current Assets / Current Liabilities

Not available

Missing current assets or current liabilities (common for banks, which report an unclassified balance sheet).

ROCE

42.47%

ROCE = EBIT / (Shareholder Equity + Total Debt)

Qualification This company's balance sheet has no current/non-current split (an NBFC-style filing) — for a lending business, Finance Costs is close to a core operating cost, so read ROCE here with that in mind.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROCE = ProfitBeforeExceptionalItemsAndTax + FinanceCosts / (EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent + Borrowings + DebtSecurities) → ₹19,789,600,000 / (₹46,591,400,000 + ₹0) = 42.47%

Dividend Yield

1.63%

Dividend Yield = (Dividends Paid / Diluted Shares Outstanding) / Price

Qualification This is cash paid during the fiscal year, not a per-share rate declared for it (no such element exists in the filing data) — timing can straddle interim/final dividends across years, and pre-FY2020-21 figures may include the since-abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, reading higher than later years for that reason alone.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Dividend Yield = (|DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities| / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) / Price → (₹12,083,400,000 / 638,120,000 shares) / ₹1,159.00 = ₹18.94 / ₹1,159.00

Growth & quality

Growth & earnings trend

Computed from this company's stored annual filings. Each figure carries the filed values behind it as a tooltip.

Revenue CAGR · 3y 26.1%
Net profit CAGR · 3y 28.3%
Operating margin · FY2025-26 73.1%
ROCE · FY2025-26 42.5%

Revenue & Profit CAGR

Revenue (3y, 3.0y actual)
26.1%
Net Profit (3y)
28.3%
Revenue (5y, 3.0y actual)
26.1%
Net Profit (5y)
28.3%
Revenue (10y, 3.0y actual)
26.1%
Net Profit (10y)
28.3%

Operating Margin Trend

Expanding
FY2022-23
69.0%
FY2023-24
82.7%
FY2024-25
76.3%
FY2025-26
73.1%

ROCE Trajectory

FY2022-23
26.5%
FY2023-24
34.1%
FY2024-25
40.4%
FY2025-26
42.5%

Earnings Quality

No persistent gap detected

Net Profit CAGR 28.34% vs CFO CAGR 35.89% over 3.0y (2023-03-31 → 2026-03-31); most recent year: Net Profit +18.89% vs CFO +22.22%

Sector-Relative Percentile

Sector · Financial Services
ROE 94th percentile Better than 83 of 88 sector peers (94th percentile).
ROCE 92th percentile Better than 57 of 62 sector peers (92th percentile).
Debt/Equity 100th percentile Better than 88 of 88 sector peers (100th percentile).
P/E 15th percentile Better than 13 of 88 sector peers (15th percentile).
Forensic accounting

Beneish M-Score

Eight year-over-year accounting indices (Beneish, 1999) computed for Nippon Life India Asset Management Ltd. across its two most recently stored annual filings. Read the disclosures below before anything past this paragraph.

This is not an accusation and not a finding that any manipulation occurred. Beneish's own paper is explicit that the score identifies companies whose accounting CHARACTERISTICS resemble those of a sample of past manipulators -- nothing more. StockProof never labels a company "manipulator", "red flag" or "suspicious", and never shows any list of companies ordered by this score. The eight components below -- factual statements about figures the company itself filed -- always come before the composite number, which is the inference, not the fact.

The M-Score is calibrated on 74 US-listed companies from 1982-1992 later found to have manipulated earnings (Beneish, M. D. (1999), "The Detection of Earnings Manipulation", Financial Analysts Journal 55(5)) -- not on any Indian company or era. Measured on StockProof's own Nifty 500 universe as of 2026-09-02, 13.6% of companies score above Beneish's own published cutoff. On any realistic base rate of actual earnings manipulation, that flag rate is overwhelmingly false positives, not overwhelmingly real ones.

No "Selling, General & Administrative Expense" element exists anywhere in NSE's filed data. The SGAI component below is approximated as Employee Benefit Expense + Other Expenses, divided by revenue -- a reasonable stand-in for a manufacturer, but for a services company this proxy is closer to the entire cost base than to SG&A specifically. This is disclosed because it is a genuine deviation from Beneish's published specification; its coefficient (-0.172) is the smallest of the eight, which bounds how far the approximation can move the composite.

This measures something different from a financial-distress score like Altman's Z-Score, and the two essentially never agree. Measured on StockProof's own 389-company overlap as of 2026-09-02: only 5 companies were flagged by both, an agreement rate (intersection ÷ union) of 6.2%, and a correlation between the two scores of +0.088 -- closely matching the independently measured +0.092 over 3,242 Malaysian-listed companies. A low Z-Score and a high M-Score are not corroborating each other; they are unrelated measurements.

Comparing FY2024-25FY2025-26

Index Value Beneish's own threshold Reading, vs. that threshold
DSRI — Days' Sales in Receivables Index N/A 1.031 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
GMI — Gross Margin Index N/A 1.014 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
AQI — Asset Quality Index N/A 1.039 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
SGI — Sales Growth Index N/A 1.134 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
DEPI — Depreciation Index N/A 1.077 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
SGAI — SG&A Index N/A 1.041 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
LVGI — Leverage Index N/A 1.111 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
TATA — Total Accruals to Total Assets N/A 0.018 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.

Composite M-Score not computable — This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.

Financials

Quarterly trend

10 stored quarters

Revenue Net Profit Net Profit (loss quarter)
Metric (to shareholders basis) Q3 FY2023-24 Q4 FY2023-24 Q1 FY2024-25 Q2 FY2024-25 Q3 FY2024-25 Q1 FY2025-26 Q2 FY2025-26 Q3 FY2025-26 Q4 FY2025-26 Q1 FY2026-27 Source
Revenue ₹423.32 Cr. ₹468.27 Cr. ₹504.96 Cr. ₹571.30 Cr. ₹587.89 Cr. ₹606.61 Cr. ₹658.12 Cr. ₹705.28 Cr. ₹738.73 Cr. ₹766.87 Cr. RevenueFromOperations
Net Profit ₹284.27 Cr. ₹342.92 Cr. ₹332.33 Cr. ₹360.10 Cr. ₹295.36 Cr. ₹396.12 Cr. ₹344.64 Cr. ₹403.90 Cr. ₹384.72 Cr. ₹503.70 Cr. ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent
Basis

Primary figures are Revenue from Operations and Net Profit attributable to shareholders — the basis the ratios use. Where they differ, the companion Gross revenue (incl. inter-segment) and incl. minority net profit (the totals a news headline usually quotes) are shown beneath, each traceable to its own XBRL element. Quarters shown are however many are actually stored (up to 10).

Ownership

Shareholding pattern

Latest filing Jun 2026 · 12 filings on file

Promoter & Promoter Group
71.80%
Public
28.20%
Employee Trusts
0.00%
Promoter % Public %
Metric Sep 2023 Dec 2023 Mar 2024 Jun 2024 Sep 2024 Dec 2024 Mar 2025 Jun 2025 Sep 2025 Dec 2025 Mar 2026 Jun 2026
Promoter & Promoter Group 73.47% 73.10% 72.86% 72.66% 72.49% 72.43% 72.32% 72.25% 72.10% 72.05% 71.93% 71.80%
Public 26.53% 26.90% 27.14% 27.34% 27.51% 27.57% 27.68% 27.75% 27.90% 27.95% 28.07% 28.20%
Employee Trusts 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Source

Promoter vs. public shareholding, from NSE's own quarterly shareholding-pattern filings. This is the headline promoter/public split only — a further breakdown by FII/DII/mutual fund holders requires each filing's own detailed disclosure and isn't shown here.

Trading activity

Delivery volume

20 trading days shown

Latest (2026-09-23) 57.8%
Trailing 20-day average 56.6%
Date Traded Qty Delivery Qty Delivery %
2026-09-23 494842 286037 57.80%
2026-09-22 699444 372264 53.22%
2026-09-21 654535 332265 50.76%
2026-09-18 1528510 962708 62.98%
2026-09-17 997028 506657 50.82%
2026-09-16 1222983 638366 52.20%
2026-09-15 1238154 790673 63.86%
2026-09-11 776467 368884 54.65%
2026-09-10 1085689 550987 50.75%
2026-09-09 588058 319466 54.33%
2026-09-08 664071 322488 48.56%
2026-09-07 1817884 1017422 55.97%
2026-09-04 1522876 977811 64.21%
2026-09-03 1722843 1024481 59.46%
2026-09-02 1599776 833090 52.08%
2026-09-01 1257709 631596 50.22%
2026-08-31 6320108 5479792 86.70%
2026-08-28 505054 279388 55.32%
2026-08-27 1049814 605307 57.66%
2026-08-26 461130 229676 49.81%
Source

Delivery quantity/percentage from the NSE bhavcopy (DELIV_QTY/DELIV_PER) — the share of that day's traded volume that actually settled into a demat account, rather than being squared off intraday. A higher delivery percentage is commonly read as genuine accumulation/distribution rather than speculative same-day trading; this describes recent trading PATTERN, not the company itself, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell. A blank cell is a day NSE itself published no figure for, never a zero.

Insider trading activity

20 disclosures shown

Disclosed Person Category Type Mode Quantity Value (₹) Resulting stake Source
25 Mar 2026 Vaidehi Vidyarthi Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 20667 4185068 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Pallavi Chauhan Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 21481 4573530 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Rupesh Patel Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 24667 7545121 0.01% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Anand Kumar Choubey Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 565 210581 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Amit Tripathi Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 270371 54750128 0.07% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Anamika Mattey Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 47314 9581085 0.02% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Ashish Chansoria Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 2148 434970 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Vaibhav Sahni Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 15826 3204765 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Nitin Gupta Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 65926 14192455 0.03% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Ateet Nagar Bansal Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 1000 372710 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Abhishek Shilendra Taliwal Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 1000 223320 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Pawan Kumar Nyati Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 5214 1055835 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Praveen Bilgaiyan Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 1755 434538 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Pritesh Vora Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 1800 670878 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Rajesh Jayaraman Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 64198 13668396 0.01% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Robince Joy Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 4707 1497910 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Saugata Chatterjee Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 117037 23699993 0.02% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Shashank Shekhar Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 3945 880997 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Rishi Garg Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 5020 1519480 0.00% XBRL
25 Mar 2026 Ujjwal Sharma Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 2000 405000 0.00% XBRL
About these disclosures

SEBI PIT (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulation 7 disclosures — designated persons (promoters, directors, KMPs, and their immediate relatives) reporting their own dealing in the company's securities, as NSE publishes them. Distinct from the SAST (Regulation 29 substantial-acquisition) filings on the market-wide SAST activity page. Public record only — this is descriptive disclosure data, not a signal, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell.

Filings & evidence

Source documents

FY2025-26 · Annual filing

The raw filing line items behind the figures on this page, and NSE's own filing document where NSE publishes one.

Source document — income statement (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent15293800000.0
PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital638120000.0
Source document — balance sheet (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
Borrowings + DebtSecurities
EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent46591400000.0
Research notes

My notes