Skip to content
MarketDeck StockProof
LT.NS

Larsen & Toubro Ltd.

Construction
Price research

Price history

1Y window · 2025-09-22 to 2026-09-22

Start 2025-09-22 ₹3644.50
End 2026-09-22 ₹3866.40
Change over window +6.09%
Methodology

Price is the daily close from stored Kite history. The other metrics pair that daily price with the company's periodic filings — each fundamental (revenue, EPS, equity…) is held flat at its latest filed value between annual filings, so a ratio steps at each filing and moves daily only through its price term. A metric with no input on file for this company (e.g. EV/EBITDA for a bank, which has no EBIT) is shown as unavailable, never guessed. Share-count-based metrics use the latest diluted share count against split/bonus-adjusted prices.

Technical analysis

Technical indicators

Same window as the price chart above

These reflect only the stock's recent price and volume behavior — not the company's fundamentals — and are not a recommendation to buy or sell. Standard published parameters are used throughout (see each chart's own label); a company with too little stored price history for a given indicator's lookback window shows that plainly below rather than a garbage or misleading value.

Latest value of each line in the charted window
Methodology

MACD (12,26,9), Stochastic Oscillator (14,3) and Money Flow Index (14-day) each carry their own published reference lines/bands (20/80 for the oscillator readings) where one is standard. ADX includes +DI/-DI for direction alongside trend strength; a dashed line marks the commonly published 25 "trending market" reading. ATR is shown in raw rupees here; the price/volume preset screen (below, and on the Screener page) reports it as a % of price so it's comparable across stocks at different price levels. Computed from the same stored daily OHLCV history as the price chart above — no new data source.

Ratios as of FY2025-26 Annual filing · published 2026-05-05
Price (live) ₹3866.40 INR fetched 2026-09-23 02:25
Fundamental analysis

Ratios

Calculated from this company's filed figures, and from the current price where a ratio needs one. Every ratio shows its source trace: the filed elements it reads and the arithmetic behind the result.

P/E

33.07

P/E = Price / EPS

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

P/E = Price / (ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) → ₹3,866.40 / (₹160,839,900,000 / 1,375,650,000 shares) = ₹3,866.40 / ₹116.92 EPS

ROE

14.72%

ROE = Net Income / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROE = ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹160,839,900,000 / ₹1,092,898,000,000 = 14.72%

Debt/Equity

1.11

Debt/Equity = Total Debt / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Debt/Equity = BorrowingsCurrent + BorrowingsNoncurrent / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹1,216,830,200,000 / ₹1,092,898,000,000 = 1.11

Current Ratio

1.25

Current Ratio = Current Assets / Current Liabilities

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Current Ratio = CurrentAssets / CurrentLiabilities → ₹2,928,411,300,000 / ₹2,335,314,700,000 = 1.25

ROCE

13.23%

ROCE = EBIT / (Shareholder Equity + Total Debt)

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROCE = ProfitBeforeExceptionalItemsAndTax + FinanceCosts / (EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent + BorrowingsCurrent + BorrowingsNoncurrent) → ₹305,470,700,000 / (₹1,092,898,000,000 + ₹1,216,830,200,000) = 13.23%

Dividend Yield

0.88%

Dividend Yield = (Dividends Paid / Diluted Shares Outstanding) / Price

Qualification This is cash paid during the fiscal year, not a per-share rate declared for it (no such element exists in the filing data) — timing can straddle interim/final dividends across years, and pre-FY2020-21 figures may include the since-abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, reading higher than later years for that reason alone.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Dividend Yield = (|DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities| / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) / Price → (₹46,762,200,000 / 1,375,650,000 shares) / ₹3,866.40 = ₹33.99 / ₹3,866.40

Growth & quality

Growth & earnings trend

Computed from this company's stored annual filings. Each figure carries the filed values behind it as a tooltip.

Revenue CAGR · 3y 11.5%
Net profit CAGR · 3y 10.2%
Operating margin · FY2025-26 10.7%
ROCE · FY2025-26 12.2%

Revenue & Profit CAGR

Revenue (3y, 8.0y actual)
11.5%
Net Profit (3y)
10.2%
Revenue (5y, 8.0y actual)
11.5%
Net Profit (5y)
10.2%
Revenue (10y, 8.0y actual)
11.5%
Net Profit (10y)
10.2%

Operating Margin Trend

Flat
FY2017-18
10.9%
FY2018-19
11.4%
FY2019-20
11.2%
FY2020-21
11.9%
FY2021-22
11.2%
FY2022-23
11.0%
FY2023-24
10.8%
FY2024-25
N/A
FY2025-26
10.7%

ROCE Trajectory

FY2017-18
N/A
FY2018-19
N/A
FY2019-20
N/A
FY2020-21
N/A
FY2021-22
N/A
FY2022-23
9.1%
FY2023-24
11.1%
FY2024-25
N/A
FY2025-26
12.2%

Earnings Quality

No persistent gap detected

Net Profit CAGR 16.71% vs CFO CAGR -3.32% over 4.0y (2022-03-31 → 2026-03-31); most recent year: Net Profit +6.96% vs CFO +82.75%

Sector-Relative Percentile

Sector · Construction
ROE 67th percentile Better than 8 of 12 sector peers (67th percentile).
ROCE 33th percentile Better than 4 of 12 sector peers (33th percentile).
Debt/Equity 0th percentile Better than 0 of 12 sector peers (0th percentile).
P/E 25th percentile Better than 3 of 12 sector peers (25th percentile).
Forensic accounting

Beneish M-Score

Eight year-over-year accounting indices (Beneish, 1999) computed for Larsen & Toubro Ltd. across its two most recently stored annual filings. Read the disclosures below before anything past this paragraph.

This is not an accusation and not a finding that any manipulation occurred. Beneish's own paper is explicit that the score identifies companies whose accounting CHARACTERISTICS resemble those of a sample of past manipulators -- nothing more. StockProof never labels a company "manipulator", "red flag" or "suspicious", and never shows any list of companies ordered by this score. The eight components below -- factual statements about figures the company itself filed -- always come before the composite number, which is the inference, not the fact.

The M-Score is calibrated on 74 US-listed companies from 1982-1992 later found to have manipulated earnings (Beneish, M. D. (1999), "The Detection of Earnings Manipulation", Financial Analysts Journal 55(5)) -- not on any Indian company or era. Measured on StockProof's own Nifty 500 universe as of 2026-09-02, 13.6% of companies score above Beneish's own published cutoff. On any realistic base rate of actual earnings manipulation, that flag rate is overwhelmingly false positives, not overwhelmingly real ones.

No "Selling, General & Administrative Expense" element exists anywhere in NSE's filed data. The SGAI component below is approximated as Employee Benefit Expense + Other Expenses, divided by revenue -- a reasonable stand-in for a manufacturer, but for a services company this proxy is closer to the entire cost base than to SG&A specifically. This is disclosed because it is a genuine deviation from Beneish's published specification; its coefficient (-0.172) is the smallest of the eight, which bounds how far the approximation can move the composite.

This measures something different from a financial-distress score like Altman's Z-Score, and the two essentially never agree. Measured on StockProof's own 389-company overlap as of 2026-09-02: only 5 companies were flagged by both, an agreement rate (intersection ÷ union) of 6.2%, and a correlation between the two scores of +0.088 -- closely matching the independently measured +0.092 over 3,242 Malaysian-listed companies. A low Z-Score and a high M-Score are not corroborating each other; they are unrelated measurements.

Comparing FY2024-25FY2025-26

Index Value Beneish's own threshold Reading, vs. that threshold
DSRI — Days' Sales in Receivables Index N/A 1.031 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
GMI — Gross Margin Index N/A 1.014 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
AQI — Asset Quality Index N/A 1.039 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
SGI — Sales Growth Index N/A 1.134 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
DEPI — Depreciation Index N/A 1.077 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
SGAI — SG&A Index N/A 1.041 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
LVGI — Leverage Index N/A 1.111 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
TATA — Total Accruals to Total Assets N/A 0.018 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.

Composite M-Score not computable — This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.

Financials

Quarterly trend

10 stored quarters

Revenue Net Profit Net Profit (loss quarter)
Metric (to shareholders basis) Q4 FY2023-24 Q1 FY2024-25 Q2 FY2024-25 Q3 FY2024-25 Q4 FY2024-25 Q1 FY2025-26 Q2 FY2025-26 Q3 FY2025-26 Q4 FY2025-26 Q1 FY2026-27 Source
Revenue ₹67,078.68 Cr. ₹55,119.82 Cr. ₹61,554.58 Cr. ₹64,667.78 Cr. ₹75,527.33 Cr. ₹63,678.92 Cr. ₹67,983.53 Cr. ₹71,449.70 Cr. ₹82,762.16 Cr. ₹67,941.74 Cr. RevenueFromOperations
Net Profit ₹4,396.12 Cr. incl. minority ₹5,013.17 Cr. ₹2,785.72 Cr. incl. minority ₹3,444.68 Cr. ₹3,395.29 Cr. incl. minority ₹4,098.84 Cr. ₹3,358.84 Cr. incl. minority ₹3,973.98 Cr. ₹5,497.26 Cr. ₹3,617.19 Cr. incl. minority ₹4,318.17 Cr. ₹3,926.09 Cr. incl. minority ₹4,678.01 Cr. ₹3,215.11 Cr. incl. minority ₹3,824.65 Cr. ₹5,325.60 Cr. incl. minority ₹6,133.06 Cr. ₹4,122.85 Cr. incl. minority ₹4,988.03 Cr. ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent
Basis

Primary figures are Revenue from Operations and Net Profit attributable to shareholders — the basis the ratios use. Where they differ, the companion Gross revenue (incl. inter-segment) and incl. minority net profit (the totals a news headline usually quotes) are shown beneath, each traceable to its own XBRL element. Quarters shown are however many are actually stored (up to 10).

Ownership

Shareholding pattern

Latest filing Jun 2026 · 12 filings on file

Promoter & Promoter Group
0.00%
Public
100.00%
Employee Trusts
0.00%
Promoter % Public %
Metric Sep 2023 Dec 2023 Mar 2024 Jun 2024 Sep 2024 Dec 2024 Mar 2025 Jun 2025 Sep 2025 Dec 2025 Mar 2026 Jun 2026
Promoter & Promoter Group 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Public 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
Employee Trusts 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Source

Promoter vs. public shareholding, from NSE's own quarterly shareholding-pattern filings. This is the headline promoter/public split only — a further breakdown by FII/DII/mutual fund holders requires each filing's own detailed disclosure and isn't shown here.

Trading activity

Delivery volume

20 trading days shown

Latest (2026-09-22) 52.2%
Trailing 20-day average 58.2%
Date Traded Qty Delivery Qty Delivery %
2026-09-22 1355288 707733 52.22%
2026-09-21 947371 602408 63.59%
2026-09-18 1547690 1126758 72.80%
2026-09-17 1319415 669582 50.75%
2026-09-16 2038640 1392097 68.29%
2026-09-15 1848703 1087451 58.82%
2026-09-11 1195489 525168 50.54%
2026-09-10 1376951 684483 49.71%
2026-09-09 2954721 2078693 70.35%
2026-09-08 1200872 679138 56.55%
2026-09-07 1256683 762595 60.68%
2026-09-04 1319056 827413 62.73%
2026-09-03 940768 486578 51.72%
2026-09-02 1307081 823690 63.02%
2026-09-01 944703 518405 54.87%
2026-08-31 1553171 1063417 68.47%
2026-08-28 893956 438037 49.00%
2026-08-27 1161440 587698 50.60%
2026-08-26 1384669 690215 49.85%
2026-08-25 1316074 793624 60.30%
Source

Delivery quantity/percentage from the NSE bhavcopy (DELIV_QTY/DELIV_PER) — the share of that day's traded volume that actually settled into a demat account, rather than being squared off intraday. A higher delivery percentage is commonly read as genuine accumulation/distribution rather than speculative same-day trading; this describes recent trading PATTERN, not the company itself, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell. A blank cell is a day NSE itself published no figure for, never a zero.

Insider trading activity

20 disclosures shown

Disclosed Person Category Type Mode Quantity Value (₹) Resulting stake Source
05 Jun 2024 SEN DK Employees/Designated Employees Buy Market Purchase 1000 3242000 0.00% XBRL
05 Jun 2024 SRAVANKUMAR Y V S Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 355000 0.00% XBRL
05 Jun 2024 SRAVANKUMAR Y V S Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 357500 0.00% XBRL
05 Jun 2024 SRAVANKUMAR Y V S Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 387500 0.00% XBRL
05 Jun 2024 IMRANKHAN BABU MAZHAR ALIKHAN - Sell Market Sale 300 1170624 0.00% XBRL
05 Jun 2024 IMRANKHAN BABU MAZHAR ALIKHAN - Buy ESOP 665 177622 0.00% XBRL
05 Jun 2024 SEN DK Employees/Designated Employees Buy Market Purchase 900 3037500 0.00% XBRL
06 Apr 2024 VISHAL GUPTA Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 330000 0.00% XBRL
06 Apr 2024 VISHAL GUPTA Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 339582 0.00% XBRL
06 Apr 2024 VISHAL GUPTA Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 339000 0.00% XBRL
29 Mar 2024 SRAVANKUMAR Y V S Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 362500 0.00% XBRL
29 Mar 2024 CHIRAG R. SHAH Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 372500 0.00% XBRL
29 Mar 2024 SRAVANKUMAR Y V S Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 372500 0.00% XBRL
29 Mar 2024 CHIRAG R. SHAH Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 369900 0.00% XBRL
29 Mar 2024 CHIRAG R. SHAH Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 374900 0.00% XBRL
29 Mar 2024 SRAVANKUMAR Y V S Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 375100 0.00% XBRL
18 Mar 2024 Narendra Bhat Immediate relative Sell Market Sale 558 1940473 0.00% XBRL
04 Mar 2024 SRAVANKUMAR Y V S Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 336000 0.00% XBRL
04 Mar 2024 SRAVANKUMAR Y V S Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 347000 0.00% XBRL
04 Mar 2024 SRAVANKUMAR Y V S Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 100 352500 0.00% XBRL
About these disclosures

SEBI PIT (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulation 7 disclosures — designated persons (promoters, directors, KMPs, and their immediate relatives) reporting their own dealing in the company's securities, as NSE publishes them. Distinct from the SAST (Regulation 29 substantial-acquisition) filings on the market-wide SAST activity page. Public record only — this is descriptive disclosure data, not a signal, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell.

Filings & evidence

Source documents

FY2025-26 · Annual filing

The raw filing line items behind the figures on this page, and NSE's own filing document where NSE publishes one.

Source document — income statement (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent160839900000.0
PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital1375650000.0
Source document — balance sheet (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
CurrentAssets2928411300000.0
CurrentLiabilities2335314700000.0
EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent1092898000000.0
BorrowingsCurrent + BorrowingsNoncurrent1216830200000.0
Research notes

My notes