P/E
P/E = Price / EPS
P/E = Price / (ProfitLossForThePeriod / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) → ₹145.94 / (₹23,675,800,000 / 1,101,300,000 shares) = ₹145.94 / ₹21.50 EPS
3Y window · 2023-09-25 to 2026-09-23
Price is the daily close from stored Kite history. The other metrics pair that daily price with the company's periodic filings — each fundamental (revenue, EPS, equity…) is held flat at its latest filed value between annual filings, so a ratio steps at each filing and moves daily only through its price term. A metric with no input on file for this company (e.g. EV/EBITDA for a bank, which has no EBIT) is shown as unavailable, never guessed. Share-count-based metrics use the latest diluted share count against split/bonus-adjusted prices.
Same window as the price chart above
These reflect only the stock's recent price and volume behavior — not the company's fundamentals — and are not a recommendation to buy or sell. Standard published parameters are used throughout (see each chart's own label); a company with too little stored price history for a given indicator's lookback window shows that plainly below rather than a garbage or misleading value.
MACD (12,26,9), Stochastic Oscillator (14,3) and Money Flow Index (14-day) each carry their own published reference lines/bands (20/80 for the oscillator readings) where one is standard. ADX includes +DI/-DI for direction alongside trend strength; a dashed line marks the commonly published 25 "trending market" reading. ATR is shown in raw rupees here; the price/volume preset screen (below, and on the Screener page) reports it as a % of price so it's comparable across stocks at different price levels. Computed from the same stored daily OHLCV history as the price chart above — no new data source.
Calculated from this company's filed figures, and from the current price where a ratio needs one. Every ratio shows its source trace: the filed elements it reads and the arithmetic behind the result.
P/E = Price / EPS
P/E = Price / (ProfitLossForThePeriod / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) → ₹145.94 / (₹23,675,800,000 / 1,101,300,000 shares) = ₹145.94 / ₹21.50 EPS
ROE = Net Income / Shareholder Equity
ROE = ProfitLossForThePeriod / Capital + ReservesAndSurplus → ₹23,675,800,000 / ₹164,997,800,000 = 14.35%
Debt/Equity = Total Debt / Shareholder Equity
Debt/Equity = Borrowings / Capital + ReservesAndSurplus → ₹34,310,000,000 / ₹164,997,800,000 = 0.21
Current Ratio = Current Assets / Current Liabilities
Missing current assets or current liabilities (common for banks, which report an unclassified balance sheet).
ROCE = EBIT / (Shareholder Equity + Total Debt)
No EBIT concept for a bank (see Current Ratio's N/A reason).
Dividend Yield = (Dividends Paid / Diluted Shares Outstanding) / Price
Qualification This is cash paid during the fiscal year, not a per-share rate declared for it (no such element exists in the filing data) — timing can straddle interim/final dividends across years, and pre-FY2020-21 figures may include the since-abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, reading higher than later years for that reason alone.
Dividend Yield = (|DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities| / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) / Price → (₹0 / 1,101,300,000 shares) / ₹145.94 = ₹0.00 / ₹145.94
Computed from this company's stored annual filings. Each figure carries the filed values behind it as a tooltip.
Needs operating margin for 2+ stored years.
Net profit or operating cash flow was zero or negative in the base or latest year — a growth-rate comparison isn't defined across a sign change.
Eight year-over-year accounting indices (Beneish, 1999) computed for Jammu & Kashmir Bank Ltd. across its two most recently stored annual filings. Read the disclosures below before anything past this paragraph.
This is not an accusation and not a finding that any manipulation occurred. Beneish's own paper is explicit that the score identifies companies whose accounting CHARACTERISTICS resemble those of a sample of past manipulators -- nothing more. StockProof never labels a company "manipulator", "red flag" or "suspicious", and never shows any list of companies ordered by this score. The eight components below -- factual statements about figures the company itself filed -- always come before the composite number, which is the inference, not the fact.
The M-Score is calibrated on 74 US-listed companies from 1982-1992 later found to have manipulated earnings (Beneish, M. D. (1999), "The Detection of Earnings Manipulation", Financial Analysts Journal 55(5)) -- not on any Indian company or era. Measured on StockProof's own Nifty 500 universe as of 2026-09-02, 13.6% of companies score above Beneish's own published cutoff. On any realistic base rate of actual earnings manipulation, that flag rate is overwhelmingly false positives, not overwhelmingly real ones.
No "Selling, General & Administrative Expense" element exists anywhere in NSE's filed data. The SGAI component below is approximated as Employee Benefit Expense + Other Expenses, divided by revenue -- a reasonable stand-in for a manufacturer, but for a services company this proxy is closer to the entire cost base than to SG&A specifically. This is disclosed because it is a genuine deviation from Beneish's published specification; its coefficient (-0.172) is the smallest of the eight, which bounds how far the approximation can move the composite.
This measures something different from a financial-distress score like Altman's Z-Score, and the two essentially never agree. Measured on StockProof's own 389-company overlap as of 2026-09-02: only 5 companies were flagged by both, an agreement rate (intersection ÷ union) of 6.2%, and a correlation between the two scores of +0.088 -- closely matching the independently measured +0.092 over 3,242 Malaysian-listed companies. A low Z-Score and a high M-Score are not corroborating each other; they are unrelated measurements.
Comparing FY2024-25 → FY2025-26
| Index | Value | Beneish's own threshold | Reading, vs. that threshold |
|---|---|---|---|
| DSRI — Days' Sales in Receivables Index | N/A | 1.031 | This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app. |
| GMI — Gross Margin Index | N/A | 1.014 | This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app. |
| AQI — Asset Quality Index | N/A | 1.039 | This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app. |
| SGI — Sales Growth Index | N/A | 1.134 | This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app. |
| DEPI — Depreciation Index | N/A | 1.077 | This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app. |
| SGAI — SG&A Index | N/A | 1.041 | This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app. |
| LVGI — Leverage Index | N/A | 1.111 | This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app. |
| TATA — Total Accruals to Total Assets | N/A | 0.018 | This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app. |
Composite M-Score not computable — This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
10 stored quarters
| Metric (to shareholders basis) | Q3 FY2023-24 | Q4 FY2023-24 | Q1 FY2024-25 | Q2 FY2024-25 | Q3 FY2024-25 | Q4 FY2024-25 | Q1 FY2025-26 | Q2 FY2025-26 | Q3 FY2025-26 | Q1 FY2026-27 | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ₹3,066.97 Cr. | ₹3,139.04 Cr. | ₹3,192.78 Cr. | ₹3,424.31 Cr. | ₹3,451.71 Cr. | ₹3,619.22 Cr. | ₹3,522.65 Cr. | ₹3,450.26 Cr. | ₹3,596.86 Cr. | ₹3,764.96 Cr. | Income |
| Net Profit | ₹421.79 Cr. | ₹639.80 Cr. | ₹416.73 Cr. | ₹552.67 Cr. | ₹531.92 Cr. | ₹584.93 Cr. | ₹486.00 Cr. | ₹494.91 Cr. | ₹587.51 Cr. | ₹425.32 Cr. | ProfitLossForThePeriod |
Primary figures are Revenue from Operations and Net Profit attributable to shareholders — the basis the ratios use. Where they differ, the companion Gross revenue (incl. inter-segment) and incl. minority net profit (the totals a news headline usually quotes) are shown beneath, each traceable to its own XBRL element. Quarters shown are however many are actually stored (up to 10).
Latest filing Jun 2026 · 12 filings on file
| Metric | Dec 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter & Promoter Group | 59.40% | 59.40% | 59.40% | 59.40% | 59.40% | 59.40% | 59.40% | 59.40% | 59.40% | 59.40% | 59.40% | 59.40% |
| Public | 40.60% | 40.60% | 40.60% | 40.60% | 40.60% | 40.60% | 40.60% | 40.60% | 40.60% | 40.60% | 40.60% | 40.60% |
| Employee Trusts | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
Promoter vs. public shareholding, from NSE's own quarterly shareholding-pattern filings. This is the headline promoter/public split only — a further breakdown by FII/DII/mutual fund holders requires each filing's own detailed disclosure and isn't shown here.
20 trading days shown
| Date | Traded Qty | Delivery Qty | Delivery % |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-23 | 1272524 | 590183 | 46.38% |
| 2026-09-22 | 832954 | 399875 | 48.01% |
| 2026-09-21 | 2978836 | 1697647 | 56.99% |
| 2026-09-18 | 3653479 | 2078629 | 56.89% |
| 2026-09-17 | 1641221 | 645080 | 39.30% |
| 2026-09-16 | 3250203 | 1485275 | 45.70% |
| 2026-09-15 | 3037724 | 1639827 | 53.98% |
| 2026-09-11 | 1131898 | 459749 | 43.44% |
| 2026-09-10 | 1192519 | 504962 | 42.34% |
| 2026-09-09 | 1426459 | 605302 | 42.43% |
| 2026-09-08 | 1322470 | 626264 | 47.36% |
| 2026-09-07 | 1078053 | 531593 | 49.31% |
| 2026-09-04 | 1883250 | 902647 | 47.93% |
| 2026-09-03 | 3645652 | 1519670 | 41.68% |
| 2026-09-02 | 1856552 | 992667 | 53.47% |
| 2026-09-01 | 2581059 | 786119 | 30.46% |
| 2026-08-31 | 2266184 | 1326698 | 58.54% |
| 2026-08-28 | 884757 | 406957 | 46.00% |
| 2026-08-27 | 1374401 | 726317 | 52.85% |
| 2026-08-26 | 3098055 | 1992695 | 64.32% |
Delivery quantity/percentage from the NSE bhavcopy (DELIV_QTY/DELIV_PER) — the share of that day's traded volume that actually settled into a demat account, rather than being squared off intraday. A higher delivery percentage is commonly read as genuine accumulation/distribution rather than speculative same-day trading; this describes recent trading PATTERN, not the company itself, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell. A blank cell is a day NSE itself published no figure for, never a zero.
6 disclosures shown
| Disclosed | Person | Category | Type | Mode | Quantity | Value (₹) | Resulting stake | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 07 Apr 2020 | GOVT. OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR | Promoters | Buy | Preferential Offer | 156592546 | 4999999994 | 68.18% | XBRL |
| 10 Jun 2017 | GOVT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR | Promoter Group | Buy | Preferential Offer | 35525321 | 2819999981 | 59.23% | |
| 22 Mar 2017 | Secretary Finance Deptt. Jammu & Kashmir Govt. | Promoters | Buy | Preferential Offer | 2060206 | 2060206 | 3.18% | |
| 22 Mar 2017 | Government of Jammu & Kashmir | Promoters | Buy | Preferential Offer | 36555051 | 36555051 | 56.45% | |
| 22 Mar 2017 | Government of Jammu & Kashmir | Promoters | Buy | Preferential Offer | 36555051 | 36555051 | 56.45% | |
| 22 Mar 2017 | Chief Secretary, Jammu & KAshmir Govt. | Promoters | Buy | Preferential Offer | 34494845 | 344494845 | 53.27% |
SEBI PIT (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulation 7 disclosures — designated persons (promoters, directors, KMPs, and their immediate relatives) reporting their own dealing in the company's securities, as NSE publishes them. Distinct from the SAST (Regulation 29 substantial-acquisition) filings on the market-wide SAST activity page. Public record only — this is descriptive disclosure data, not a signal, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell.
FY2025-26 · Annual filing
The raw filing line items behind the figures on this page, and NSE's own filing document where NSE publishes one.
View original filing on NSE ↗ NSE's own filing document, opened in a new tab — StockProof links to it, never stores a copy.
| Line item | Filed value |
|---|---|
| ProfitLossForThePeriod | 23675800000.0 |
| PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital | 1101300000.0 |
View original filing on NSE ↗ NSE's own filing document, opened in a new tab — StockProof links to it, never stores a copy.
| Line item | Filed value |
|---|---|
| Borrowings | 34310000000.0 |
| Capital + ReservesAndSurplus | 164997800000.0 |
One MarketDeck account across StockProof, Charting and F&O.
Continue with MarketDeck Create account