Skip to content
MarketDeck StockProof
IOB.NS

Indian Overseas Bank

Financial Services
Price research

Price history

6M window · 2026-03-25 to 2026-09-23

Start 2026-03-25 ₹33.05
End 2026-09-23 ₹32.13
Change over window -2.78%
Methodology

Price is the daily close from stored Kite history. The other metrics pair that daily price with the company's periodic filings — each fundamental (revenue, EPS, equity…) is held flat at its latest filed value between annual filings, so a ratio steps at each filing and moves daily only through its price term. A metric with no input on file for this company (e.g. EV/EBITDA for a bank, which has no EBIT) is shown as unavailable, never guessed. Share-count-based metrics use the latest diluted share count against split/bonus-adjusted prices.

Technical analysis

Technical indicators

Same window as the price chart above

These reflect only the stock's recent price and volume behavior — not the company's fundamentals — and are not a recommendation to buy or sell. Standard published parameters are used throughout (see each chart's own label); a company with too little stored price history for a given indicator's lookback window shows that plainly below rather than a garbage or misleading value.

Latest value of each line in the charted window
Methodology

MACD (12,26,9), Stochastic Oscillator (14,3) and Money Flow Index (14-day) each carry their own published reference lines/bands (20/80 for the oscillator readings) where one is standard. ADX includes +DI/-DI for direction alongside trend strength; a dashed line marks the commonly published 25 "trending market" reading. ATR is shown in raw rupees here; the price/volume preset screen (below, and on the Screener page) reports it as a % of price so it's comparable across stocks at different price levels. Computed from the same stored daily OHLCV history as the price chart above — no new data source.

Ratios as of FY2025-26 Annual filing · published 2026-04-29
Price (live) ₹31.92 INR fetched 2026-09-23 02:20
Fundamental analysis

Ratios

Calculated from this company's filed figures, and from the current price where a ratio needs one. Every ratio shows its source trace: the filed elements it reads and the arithmetic behind the result.

P/E

11.36

P/E = Price / EPS

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

P/E = Price / (ProfitLossForThePeriod / shares implied by reported Diluted EPS) → ₹31.92 / (₹52,080,300,000 / 18,533,914,591 shares) = ₹31.92 / ₹2.81 EPS

ROE

14.08%

ROE = Net Income / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROE = ProfitLossForThePeriod / Capital + ReservesAndSurplus → ₹52,080,300,000 / ₹369,906,700,000 = 14.08%

Debt/Equity

1.40

Debt/Equity = Total Debt / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Debt/Equity = Borrowings / Capital + ReservesAndSurplus → ₹516,025,700,000 / ₹369,906,700,000 = 1.40

Current Ratio

N/A

Current Ratio = Current Assets / Current Liabilities

Not available

Missing current assets or current liabilities (common for banks, which report an unclassified balance sheet).

ROCE

N/A

ROCE = EBIT / (Shareholder Equity + Total Debt)

Not available

No EBIT concept for a bank (see Current Ratio's N/A reason).

Dividend Yield

0.00%

Dividend Yield = (Dividends Paid / Diluted Shares Outstanding) / Price

Qualification This is cash paid during the fiscal year, not a per-share rate declared for it (no such element exists in the filing data) — timing can straddle interim/final dividends across years, and pre-FY2020-21 figures may include the since-abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, reading higher than later years for that reason alone.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Dividend Yield = (|DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities| / shares implied by reported Diluted EPS) / Price → (₹0 / 18,533,914,591 shares) / ₹31.92 = ₹0.00 / ₹31.92

Growth & quality

Growth & earnings trend

Computed from this company's stored annual filings. Each figure carries the filed values behind it as a tooltip.

Revenue CAGR · 3y N/A
Net profit CAGR · 3y 39.8%
Operating margin · FY2025-26 N/A
ROCE · FY2025-26 N/A

Revenue & Profit CAGR

Revenue (3y, —y actual)
N/A
Net Profit (3y)
39.8%
Revenue (5y, —y actual)
N/A
Net Profit (5y)
39.8%
Revenue (10y, —y actual)
N/A
Net Profit (10y)
39.8%

Operating Margin Trend

FY2023-24
N/A
FY2024-25
N/A
FY2025-26
N/A

Needs operating margin for 2+ stored years.

ROCE Trajectory

FY2023-24
N/A
FY2024-25
N/A
FY2025-26
N/A

Earnings Quality

Net profit or operating cash flow was zero or negative in the base or latest year — a growth-rate comparison isn't defined across a sign change.

Sector-Relative Percentile

Sector · Financial Services
ROE 63th percentile Better than 55 of 88 sector peers (62th percentile).
ROCE N/A Not enough sector peer data.
Debt/Equity 42th percentile Better than 37 of 88 sector peers (42th percentile).
P/E 76th percentile Better than 67 of 88 sector peers (76th percentile).
Forensic accounting

Beneish M-Score

Eight year-over-year accounting indices (Beneish, 1999) computed for Indian Overseas Bank across its two most recently stored annual filings. Read the disclosures below before anything past this paragraph.

This is not an accusation and not a finding that any manipulation occurred. Beneish's own paper is explicit that the score identifies companies whose accounting CHARACTERISTICS resemble those of a sample of past manipulators -- nothing more. StockProof never labels a company "manipulator", "red flag" or "suspicious", and never shows any list of companies ordered by this score. The eight components below -- factual statements about figures the company itself filed -- always come before the composite number, which is the inference, not the fact.

The M-Score is calibrated on 74 US-listed companies from 1982-1992 later found to have manipulated earnings (Beneish, M. D. (1999), "The Detection of Earnings Manipulation", Financial Analysts Journal 55(5)) -- not on any Indian company or era. Measured on StockProof's own Nifty 500 universe as of 2026-09-02, 13.6% of companies score above Beneish's own published cutoff. On any realistic base rate of actual earnings manipulation, that flag rate is overwhelmingly false positives, not overwhelmingly real ones.

No "Selling, General & Administrative Expense" element exists anywhere in NSE's filed data. The SGAI component below is approximated as Employee Benefit Expense + Other Expenses, divided by revenue -- a reasonable stand-in for a manufacturer, but for a services company this proxy is closer to the entire cost base than to SG&A specifically. This is disclosed because it is a genuine deviation from Beneish's published specification; its coefficient (-0.172) is the smallest of the eight, which bounds how far the approximation can move the composite.

This measures something different from a financial-distress score like Altman's Z-Score, and the two essentially never agree. Measured on StockProof's own 389-company overlap as of 2026-09-02: only 5 companies were flagged by both, an agreement rate (intersection ÷ union) of 6.2%, and a correlation between the two scores of +0.088 -- closely matching the independently measured +0.092 over 3,242 Malaysian-listed companies. A low Z-Score and a high M-Score are not corroborating each other; they are unrelated measurements.

Comparing FY2024-25FY2025-26

Index Value Beneish's own threshold Reading, vs. that threshold
DSRI — Days' Sales in Receivables Index N/A 1.031 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
GMI — Gross Margin Index N/A 1.014 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
AQI — Asset Quality Index N/A 1.039 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
SGI — Sales Growth Index N/A 1.134 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
DEPI — Depreciation Index N/A 1.077 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
SGAI — SG&A Index N/A 1.041 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
LVGI — Leverage Index N/A 1.111 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
TATA — Total Accruals to Total Assets N/A 0.018 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.

Composite M-Score not computable — This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.

Financials

Quarterly trend

10 stored quarters

Revenue Net Profit Net Profit (loss quarter)
Metric (to shareholders basis) Q4 FY2023-24 Q1 FY2024-25 Q2 FY2024-25 Q3 FY2024-25 Q4 FY2024-25 Q1 FY2025-26 Q2 FY2025-26 Q3 FY2025-26 Q4 FY2025-26 Q1 FY2026-27 Source
Revenue ₹9,112.67 Cr. ₹7,587.47 Cr. ₹8,489.90 Cr. ₹8,415.34 Cr. ₹9,257.60 Cr. ₹8,867.88 Cr. ₹9,216.33 Cr. ₹9,671.58 Cr. ₹9,779.87 Cr. ₹10,937.80 Cr. Income
Net Profit ₹810.42 Cr. ₹648.66 Cr. ₹779.62 Cr. ₹875.27 Cr. ₹1,091.94 Cr. ₹1,111.69 Cr. ₹1,227.90 Cr. ₹1,365.12 Cr. ₹1,505.45 Cr. ₹1,659.24 Cr. ProfitLossForThePeriod
Basis

Primary figures are Revenue from Operations and Net Profit attributable to shareholders — the basis the ratios use. Where they differ, the companion Gross revenue (incl. inter-segment) and incl. minority net profit (the totals a news headline usually quotes) are shown beneath, each traceable to its own XBRL element. Quarters shown are however many are actually stored (up to 10).

Ownership

Shareholding pattern

Latest filing Jun 2026 · 12 filings on file

Promoter & Promoter Group
92.44%
Public
7.56%
Employee Trusts
0.00%
Promoter % Public %
Metric Mar 2024 Jun 2024 Sep 2024 Dec 2024 Mar 2025 Mar 2025 Jun 2025 Sep 2025 Dec 2025 Dec 2025 Mar 2026 Jun 2026
Promoter & Promoter Group 96.38% 96.38% 96.38% 96.38% 94.61% 94.61% 94.61% 94.61% 92.44% 92.44% 92.44% 92.44%
Public 3.62% 3.62% 3.62% 3.62% 5.39% 5.39% 5.39% 5.39% 7.56% 7.56% 7.56% 7.56%
Employee Trusts 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Source

Promoter vs. public shareholding, from NSE's own quarterly shareholding-pattern filings. This is the headline promoter/public split only — a further breakdown by FII/DII/mutual fund holders requires each filing's own detailed disclosure and isn't shown here.

Trading activity

Delivery volume

20 trading days shown

Latest (2026-09-23) 53.8%
Trailing 20-day average 49.3%
Date Traded Qty Delivery Qty Delivery %
2026-09-23 1360796 731628 53.76%
2026-09-22 1483150 846622 57.08%
2026-09-21 1390442 806014 57.97%
2026-09-18 1954679 1094654 56.00%
2026-09-17 1111582 463682 41.71%
2026-09-16 1804893 757949 41.99%
2026-09-15 2198392 1079210 49.09%
2026-09-11 1926531 926434 55.46%
2026-09-10 1617716 638557 39.47%
2026-09-09 1407092 606626 43.11%
2026-09-08 1397088 605539 43.34%
2026-09-07 1509216 942971 62.48%
2026-09-04 2673908 1374189 51.39%
2026-09-03 4746900 1955938 41.20%
2026-09-02 3854357 1515315 39.31%
2026-09-01 1775290 853076 48.05%
2026-08-31 2323365 1340807 57.71%
2026-08-28 1294744 664182 51.30%
2026-08-27 1798508 973437 54.12%
2026-08-26 1576094 668654 42.42%
Source

Delivery quantity/percentage from the NSE bhavcopy (DELIV_QTY/DELIV_PER) — the share of that day's traded volume that actually settled into a demat account, rather than being squared off intraday. A higher delivery percentage is commonly read as genuine accumulation/distribution rather than speculative same-day trading; this describes recent trading PATTERN, not the company itself, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell. A blank cell is a day NSE itself published no figure for, never a zero.

Insider trading activity

7 disclosures shown

Disclosed Person Category Type Mode Quantity Value (₹) Resulting stake Source
20 Dec 2025 President of India acting through Department of Financial Services Promoters Sell Market Sale 417838271 4178382710 92.44% XBRL
28 Feb 2020 President of India (Government of India) Promoters Buy Preferential Offer 3851590106 43600000000 95.84% XBRL
02 Dec 2019 President of India (Government of India) Promoters Buy Preferential Offer 3443750000 385700000 94.56% XBRL
03 Apr 2019 President of India Government of India Promoters Buy Others 2695467422 14 92.52% XBRL
30 Mar 2019 President of India (Government of India) Promoters Buy Preferential Offer 2695467422 38059999999 92.52% XBRL
13 Nov 2018 President of India (Government of India) Promoters Buy Preferential Offer 1373010821 21569999998 91.99% XBRL
03 Apr 2018 The President of India (Government of India) Promoters Buy Preferential Offer 2038211029 46940000000 89.74%
About these disclosures

SEBI PIT (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulation 7 disclosures — designated persons (promoters, directors, KMPs, and their immediate relatives) reporting their own dealing in the company's securities, as NSE publishes them. Distinct from the SAST (Regulation 29 substantial-acquisition) filings on the market-wide SAST activity page. Public record only — this is descriptive disclosure data, not a signal, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell.

Filings & evidence

Source documents

FY2025-26 · Annual filing

The raw filing line items behind the figures on this page, and NSE's own filing document where NSE publishes one.

Source document — income statement (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
ProfitLossForThePeriod52080300000.0
shares implied by reported Diluted EPS18533914590.74733
Source document — balance sheet (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
Borrowings516025700000.0
Capital + ReservesAndSurplus369906700000.0
Research notes

My notes