Skip to content
MarketDeck StockProof
IIFL.NS

IIFL Finance Ltd.

Financial Services
Price research

Price history

5Y window · 2021-09-23 to 2026-09-22

Start 2021-09-23 ₹264.30
End 2026-09-22 ₹617.55
Change over window +133.65%
Methodology

Price is the daily close from stored Kite history. The other metrics pair that daily price with the company's periodic filings — each fundamental (revenue, EPS, equity…) is held flat at its latest filed value between annual filings, so a ratio steps at each filing and moves daily only through its price term. A metric with no input on file for this company (e.g. EV/EBITDA for a bank, which has no EBIT) is shown as unavailable, never guessed. Share-count-based metrics use the latest diluted share count against split/bonus-adjusted prices.

Technical analysis

Technical indicators

Same window as the price chart above

These reflect only the stock's recent price and volume behavior — not the company's fundamentals — and are not a recommendation to buy or sell. Standard published parameters are used throughout (see each chart's own label); a company with too little stored price history for a given indicator's lookback window shows that plainly below rather than a garbage or misleading value.

Latest value of each line in the charted window
Methodology

MACD (12,26,9), Stochastic Oscillator (14,3) and Money Flow Index (14-day) each carry their own published reference lines/bands (20/80 for the oscillator readings) where one is standard. ADX includes +DI/-DI for direction alongside trend strength; a dashed line marks the commonly published 25 "trending market" reading. ATR is shown in raw rupees here; the price/volume preset screen (below, and on the Screener page) reports it as a % of price so it's comparable across stocks at different price levels. Computed from the same stored daily OHLCV history as the price chart above — no new data source.

Ratios as of FY2025-26 Annual filing · published 2026-04-29
Price (live) ₹617.55 INR fetched 2026-09-23 02:19
Fundamental analysis

Ratios

Calculated from this company's filed figures, and from the current price where a ratio needs one. Every ratio shows its source trace: the filed elements it reads and the arithmetic behind the result.

P/E

15.81

P/E = Price / EPS

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

P/E = Price / (ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) → ₹617.55 / (₹16,608,000,000 / 425,300,000 shares) = ₹617.55 / ₹39.05 EPS

ROE

11.93%

ROE = Net Income / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROE = ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹16,608,000,000 / ₹139,199,600,000 = 11.93%

Debt/Equity

4.59

Debt/Equity = Total Debt / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Debt/Equity = Borrowings + DebtSecurities / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹638,469,200,000 / ₹139,199,600,000 = 4.59

Current Ratio

N/A

Current Ratio = Current Assets / Current Liabilities

Not available

Missing current assets or current liabilities (common for banks, which report an unclassified balance sheet).

ROCE

10.45%

ROCE = EBIT / (Shareholder Equity + Total Debt)

Qualification This company's balance sheet has no current/non-current split (an NBFC-style filing) — for a lending business, Finance Costs is close to a core operating cost, so read ROCE here with that in mind.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROCE = ProfitBeforeExceptionalItemsAndTax + FinanceCosts / (EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent + Borrowings + DebtSecurities) → ₹81,259,500,000 / (₹139,199,600,000 + ₹638,469,200,000) = 10.45%

Dividend Yield

0.76%

Dividend Yield = (Dividends Paid / Diluted Shares Outstanding) / Price

Qualification This is cash paid during the fiscal year, not a per-share rate declared for it (no such element exists in the filing data) — timing can straddle interim/final dividends across years, and pre-FY2020-21 figures may include the since-abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, reading higher than later years for that reason alone.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Dividend Yield = (|DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities| / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) / Price → (₹1,996,900,000 / 425,300,000 shares) / ₹617.55 = ₹4.70 / ₹617.55

Growth & quality

Growth & earnings trend

Computed from this company's stored annual filings. Each figure carries the filed values behind it as a tooltip.

Revenue CAGR · 3y 15.1%
Net profit CAGR · 3y 13.4%
Operating margin · FY2025-26 60.9%
ROCE · FY2025-26 52.0%

Revenue & Profit CAGR

Revenue (3y, 7.0y actual)
15.1%
Net Profit (3y)
13.4%
Revenue (5y, 7.0y actual)
15.1%
Net Profit (5y)
13.4%
Revenue (10y, 7.0y actual)
15.1%
Net Profit (10y)
13.4%

Operating Margin Trend

Eroding
FY2018-19
72.4%
FY2022-23
64.6%
FY2023-24
63.0%
FY2024-25
53.5%
FY2025-26
60.9%

ROCE Trajectory

FY2018-19
N/A
FY2022-23
52.3%
FY2023-24
53.5%
FY2024-25
39.1%
FY2025-26
52.0%

Earnings Quality

Net profit or operating cash flow was zero or negative in the base or latest year — a growth-rate comparison isn't defined across a sign change.

Sector-Relative Percentile

Sector · Financial Services
ROE 36th percentile Better than 32 of 88 sector peers (36th percentile).
ROCE 52th percentile Better than 32 of 62 sector peers (52th percentile).
Debt/Equity 15th percentile Better than 13 of 88 sector peers (15th percentile).
P/E 65th percentile Better than 57 of 88 sector peers (65th percentile).
Forensic accounting

Beneish M-Score

Eight year-over-year accounting indices (Beneish, 1999) computed for IIFL Finance Ltd. across its two most recently stored annual filings. Read the disclosures below before anything past this paragraph.

This is not an accusation and not a finding that any manipulation occurred. Beneish's own paper is explicit that the score identifies companies whose accounting CHARACTERISTICS resemble those of a sample of past manipulators -- nothing more. StockProof never labels a company "manipulator", "red flag" or "suspicious", and never shows any list of companies ordered by this score. The eight components below -- factual statements about figures the company itself filed -- always come before the composite number, which is the inference, not the fact.

The M-Score is calibrated on 74 US-listed companies from 1982-1992 later found to have manipulated earnings (Beneish, M. D. (1999), "The Detection of Earnings Manipulation", Financial Analysts Journal 55(5)) -- not on any Indian company or era. Measured on StockProof's own Nifty 500 universe as of 2026-09-02, 13.6% of companies score above Beneish's own published cutoff. On any realistic base rate of actual earnings manipulation, that flag rate is overwhelmingly false positives, not overwhelmingly real ones.

No "Selling, General & Administrative Expense" element exists anywhere in NSE's filed data. The SGAI component below is approximated as Employee Benefit Expense + Other Expenses, divided by revenue -- a reasonable stand-in for a manufacturer, but for a services company this proxy is closer to the entire cost base than to SG&A specifically. This is disclosed because it is a genuine deviation from Beneish's published specification; its coefficient (-0.172) is the smallest of the eight, which bounds how far the approximation can move the composite.

This measures something different from a financial-distress score like Altman's Z-Score, and the two essentially never agree. Measured on StockProof's own 389-company overlap as of 2026-09-02: only 5 companies were flagged by both, an agreement rate (intersection ÷ union) of 6.2%, and a correlation between the two scores of +0.088 -- closely matching the independently measured +0.092 over 3,242 Malaysian-listed companies. A low Z-Score and a high M-Score are not corroborating each other; they are unrelated measurements.

Comparing FY2024-25FY2025-26

Index Value Beneish's own threshold Reading, vs. that threshold
DSRI — Days' Sales in Receivables Index N/A 1.031 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
GMI — Gross Margin Index N/A 1.014 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
AQI — Asset Quality Index N/A 1.039 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
SGI — Sales Growth Index N/A 1.134 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
DEPI — Depreciation Index N/A 1.077 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
SGAI — SG&A Index N/A 1.041 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
LVGI — Leverage Index N/A 1.111 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
TATA — Total Accruals to Total Assets N/A 0.018 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.

Composite M-Score not computable — This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.

Financials

Quarterly trend

10 stored quarters

Revenue Net Profit Net Profit (loss quarter)
Metric (to shareholders basis) Q4 FY2023-24 Q1 FY2024-25 Q2 FY2024-25 Q3 FY2024-25 Q4 FY2024-25 Q1 FY2025-26 Q2 FY2025-26 Q3 FY2025-26 Q4 FY2025-26 Q1 FY2026-27 Source
Revenue ₹2,853.57 Cr. ₹2,613.40 Cr. ₹2,571.90 Cr. ₹2,442.58 Cr. ₹2,591.25 Cr. ₹2,952.83 Cr. ₹3,305.11 Cr. ₹3,427.45 Cr. ₹3,692.50 Cr. ₹3,919.15 Cr. RevenueFromOperations
Net Profit ₹373.41 Cr. incl. minority ₹430.63 Cr. ₹288.06 Cr. incl. minority ₹338.16 Cr. ₹-157.67 Cr. incl. minority ₹-93.07 Cr. ₹40.70 Cr. incl. minority ₹81.71 Cr. ₹207.68 Cr. incl. minority ₹251.36 Cr. ₹233.35 Cr. incl. minority ₹274.17 Cr. ₹376.33 Cr. incl. minority ₹417.94 Cr. ₹464.30 Cr. incl. minority ₹501.35 Cr. ₹586.84 Cr. incl. minority ₹623.26 Cr. ₹675.05 Cr. incl. minority ₹713.13 Cr. ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent
Basis

Primary figures are Revenue from Operations and Net Profit attributable to shareholders — the basis the ratios use. Where they differ, the companion Gross revenue (incl. inter-segment) and incl. minority net profit (the totals a news headline usually quotes) are shown beneath, each traceable to its own XBRL element. Quarters shown are however many are actually stored (up to 10).

Ownership

Shareholding pattern

Latest filing Jun 2026 · 12 filings on file

Promoter & Promoter Group
24.85%
Public
75.15%
Employee Trusts
0.00%
Promoter % Public %
Metric Dec 2023 Mar 2024 May 2024 Jun 2024 Sep 2024 Dec 2024 Mar 2025 Jun 2025 Sep 2025 Dec 2025 Mar 2026 Jun 2026
Promoter & Promoter Group 24.79% 24.78% 24.92% 24.91% 24.91% 24.90% 24.89% 24.87% 24.87% 24.85% 24.85% 24.85%
Public 75.21% 75.22% 75.08% 75.09% 75.09% 75.10% 75.11% 75.13% 75.13% 75.15% 75.15% 75.15%
Employee Trusts 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Source

Promoter vs. public shareholding, from NSE's own quarterly shareholding-pattern filings. This is the headline promoter/public split only — a further breakdown by FII/DII/mutual fund holders requires each filing's own detailed disclosure and isn't shown here.

Trading activity

Delivery volume

20 trading days shown

Latest (2026-09-22) 50.6%
Trailing 20-day average 49.4%
Date Traded Qty Delivery Qty Delivery %
2026-09-22 1734500 878378 50.64%
2026-09-21 1001538 513330 51.25%
2026-09-18 2243955 1168261 52.06%
2026-09-17 2722029 1606245 59.01%
2026-09-16 1242412 628420 50.58%
2026-09-15 2152091 997336 46.34%
2026-09-11 2661025 1276726 53.05%
2026-09-10 2214842 966811 43.65%
2026-09-09 4680660 2397111 51.21%
2026-09-08 6784526 2919591 43.03%
2026-09-07 4742061 1665138 35.11%
2026-09-04 2119359 1021515 48.20%
2026-09-03 5167110 2710896 52.46%
2026-09-02 4480751 2198961 49.08%
2026-09-01 1501350 706724 47.07%
2026-08-31 1485055 802212 54.02%
2026-08-28 1785071 884758 49.56%
2026-08-27 2283168 1287780 56.40%
2026-08-26 2114553 1122678 53.09%
2026-08-25 8288695 3568739 43.06%
Source

Delivery quantity/percentage from the NSE bhavcopy (DELIV_QTY/DELIV_PER) — the share of that day's traded volume that actually settled into a demat account, rather than being squared off intraday. A higher delivery percentage is commonly read as genuine accumulation/distribution rather than speculative same-day trading; this describes recent trading PATTERN, not the company itself, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell. A blank cell is a day NSE itself published no figure for, never a zero.

Insider trading activity

20 disclosures shown

Disclosed Person Category Type Mode Quantity Value (₹) Resulting stake Source
16 Jun 2022 Anurag Misra Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 4800 1705164 0.00% XBRL
16 Jun 2022 Amit Kumar Gupta Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 4900 1677820 0.00% XBRL
16 Jun 2022 Gagan Bansal Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 3835 1357425 0.00% XBRL
16 Jun 2022 Iqbal Ahmad Farooqui Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 7000 2360000 0.00% XBRL
16 Jun 2022 Anurag Misra Employees/Designated Employees Buy Market Purchase 2000 711319 0.00% XBRL
16 Jun 2022 Anjali Chadha Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 7000 2520000 0.00% XBRL
10 Jun 2022 Abhishikta Chadda Munjal Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 3350 1124960 0.00% XBRL
10 Jun 2022 Abhishikta Chadda Munjal Employees/Designated Employees Buy Market Purchase 2850 953060 0.00% XBRL
02 Jun 2022 Iqbal Ahmad Farooqui Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 11000 1947440 0.01% XBRL
02 Jun 2022 Monu Ratra Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 52675 3238459 0.08% XBRL
02 Jun 2022 Rahul Nayyar Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 11340 2007634 0.01% XBRL
02 Jun 2022 Arun Paul Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 5000 1548712 0.00% XBRL
16 Mar 2022 Iqbal Ahmad Farooqui Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 2765 169992 0.00% XBRL
16 Mar 2022 Iqbal Ahmad Farooqui Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 2000 680000 0.00% XBRL
16 Mar 2022 Sumit Kumar Jain Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 5670 1003817 0.00% XBRL
16 Mar 2022 Rahul Nayyar Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 12150 1296041 0.00% XBRL
16 Mar 2022 Deepak Daga Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 5670 1003817 0.00% XBRL
16 Mar 2022 Darshit Doshi Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 7200 1274688 0.00% XBRL
16 Mar 2022 Arun Paul Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 9470 1143164 0.00% XBRL
16 Mar 2022 Iqbal Ahmad Farooqui Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 16200 1728054 0.00% XBRL
About these disclosures

SEBI PIT (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulation 7 disclosures — designated persons (promoters, directors, KMPs, and their immediate relatives) reporting their own dealing in the company's securities, as NSE publishes them. Distinct from the SAST (Regulation 29 substantial-acquisition) filings on the market-wide SAST activity page. Public record only — this is descriptive disclosure data, not a signal, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell.

Filings & evidence

Source documents

FY2025-26 · Annual filing

The raw filing line items behind the figures on this page, and NSE's own filing document where NSE publishes one.

Source document — income statement (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent16608000000.0
PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital425300000.0
Source document — balance sheet (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
Borrowings + DebtSecurities638469200000.0
EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent139199600000.0
Research notes

My notes