Skip to content
MarketDeck StockProof
IDFCFIRSTB.NS

IDFC First Bank Ltd.

Financial Services
Price research

Price history

5Y window · 2021-09-24 to 2026-09-23

Start 2021-09-24 ₹47.10
End 2026-09-23 ₹87.90
Change over window +86.62%
Methodology

Price is the daily close from stored Kite history. The other metrics pair that daily price with the company's periodic filings — each fundamental (revenue, EPS, equity…) is held flat at its latest filed value between annual filings, so a ratio steps at each filing and moves daily only through its price term. A metric with no input on file for this company (e.g. EV/EBITDA for a bank, which has no EBIT) is shown as unavailable, never guessed. Share-count-based metrics use the latest diluted share count against split/bonus-adjusted prices.

Technical analysis

Technical indicators

Same window as the price chart above

These reflect only the stock's recent price and volume behavior — not the company's fundamentals — and are not a recommendation to buy or sell. Standard published parameters are used throughout (see each chart's own label); a company with too little stored price history for a given indicator's lookback window shows that plainly below rather than a garbage or misleading value.

Latest value of each line in the charted window
Methodology

MACD (12,26,9), Stochastic Oscillator (14,3) and Money Flow Index (14-day) each carry their own published reference lines/bands (20/80 for the oscillator readings) where one is standard. ADX includes +DI/-DI for direction alongside trend strength; a dashed line marks the commonly published 25 "trending market" reading. ATR is shown in raw rupees here; the price/volume preset screen (below, and on the Screener page) reports it as a % of price so it's comparable across stocks at different price levels. Computed from the same stored daily OHLCV history as the price chart above — no new data source.

Ratios as of FY2025-26 Annual filing · published 2026-04-25
Price (live) ₹85.37 INR fetched 2026-09-23 02:18
Fundamental analysis

Ratios

Calculated from this company's filed figures, and from the current price where a ratio needs one. Every ratio shows its source trace: the filed elements it reads and the arithmetic behind the result.

P/E

45.59

P/E = Price / EPS

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

P/E = Price / (ProfitLossForThePeriod / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) → ₹85.37 / (₹16,105,600,000 / 8,601,700,000 shares) = ₹85.37 / ₹1.87 EPS

ROE

3.40%

ROE = Net Income / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROE = ProfitLossForThePeriod / Capital + ReservesAndSurplus → ₹16,105,600,000 / ₹474,038,100,000 = 3.40%

Debt/Equity

0.77

Debt/Equity = Total Debt / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Debt/Equity = Borrowings / Capital + ReservesAndSurplus → ₹366,326,400,000 / ₹474,038,100,000 = 0.77

Current Ratio

N/A

Current Ratio = Current Assets / Current Liabilities

Not available

Missing current assets or current liabilities (common for banks, which report an unclassified balance sheet).

ROCE

N/A

ROCE = EBIT / (Shareholder Equity + Total Debt)

Not available

No EBIT concept for a bank (see Current Ratio's N/A reason).

Dividend Yield

0.40%

Dividend Yield = (Dividends Paid / Diluted Shares Outstanding) / Price

Qualification This is cash paid during the fiscal year, not a per-share rate declared for it (no such element exists in the filing data) — timing can straddle interim/final dividends across years, and pre-FY2020-21 figures may include the since-abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, reading higher than later years for that reason alone.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Dividend Yield = (|DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities| / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) / Price → (₹2,957,200,000 / 8,601,700,000 shares) / ₹85.37 = ₹0.34 / ₹85.37

Growth & quality

Growth & earnings trend

Computed from this company's stored annual filings. Each figure carries the filed values behind it as a tooltip.

Revenue CAGR · 3y N/A
Net profit CAGR · 3y -26.0%
Operating margin · FY2025-26 N/A
ROCE · FY2025-26 N/A

Revenue & Profit CAGR

Revenue (3y, —y actual)
N/A
Net Profit (3y)
-26.0%
Revenue (5y, —y actual)
N/A
Net Profit (5y)
-26.0%
Revenue (10y, —y actual)
N/A
Net Profit (10y)
-26.0%

Operating Margin Trend

FY2023-24
N/A
FY2024-25
N/A
FY2025-26
N/A

Needs operating margin for 2+ stored years.

ROCE Trajectory

FY2023-24
N/A
FY2024-25
N/A
FY2025-26
N/A

Earnings Quality

No persistent gap detected

Net Profit CAGR -26.03% vs CFO CAGR -23.17% over 2.0y (2024-03-31 → 2026-03-31); most recent year: Net Profit +8.07% vs CFO -52.88%

Sector-Relative Percentile

Sector · Financial Services
ROE 8th percentile Better than 7 of 88 sector peers (8th percentile).
ROCE N/A Not enough sector peer data.
Debt/Equity 59th percentile Better than 52 of 88 sector peers (59th percentile).
P/E 18th percentile Better than 16 of 88 sector peers (18th percentile).
Forensic accounting

Beneish M-Score

Eight year-over-year accounting indices (Beneish, 1999) computed for IDFC First Bank Ltd. across its two most recently stored annual filings. Read the disclosures below before anything past this paragraph.

This is not an accusation and not a finding that any manipulation occurred. Beneish's own paper is explicit that the score identifies companies whose accounting CHARACTERISTICS resemble those of a sample of past manipulators -- nothing more. StockProof never labels a company "manipulator", "red flag" or "suspicious", and never shows any list of companies ordered by this score. The eight components below -- factual statements about figures the company itself filed -- always come before the composite number, which is the inference, not the fact.

The M-Score is calibrated on 74 US-listed companies from 1982-1992 later found to have manipulated earnings (Beneish, M. D. (1999), "The Detection of Earnings Manipulation", Financial Analysts Journal 55(5)) -- not on any Indian company or era. Measured on StockProof's own Nifty 500 universe as of 2026-09-02, 13.6% of companies score above Beneish's own published cutoff. On any realistic base rate of actual earnings manipulation, that flag rate is overwhelmingly false positives, not overwhelmingly real ones.

No "Selling, General & Administrative Expense" element exists anywhere in NSE's filed data. The SGAI component below is approximated as Employee Benefit Expense + Other Expenses, divided by revenue -- a reasonable stand-in for a manufacturer, but for a services company this proxy is closer to the entire cost base than to SG&A specifically. This is disclosed because it is a genuine deviation from Beneish's published specification; its coefficient (-0.172) is the smallest of the eight, which bounds how far the approximation can move the composite.

This measures something different from a financial-distress score like Altman's Z-Score, and the two essentially never agree. Measured on StockProof's own 389-company overlap as of 2026-09-02: only 5 companies were flagged by both, an agreement rate (intersection ÷ union) of 6.2%, and a correlation between the two scores of +0.088 -- closely matching the independently measured +0.092 over 3,242 Malaysian-listed companies. A low Z-Score and a high M-Score are not corroborating each other; they are unrelated measurements.

Comparing FY2024-25FY2025-26

Index Value Beneish's own threshold Reading, vs. that threshold
DSRI — Days' Sales in Receivables Index N/A 1.031 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
GMI — Gross Margin Index N/A 1.014 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
AQI — Asset Quality Index N/A 1.039 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
SGI — Sales Growth Index N/A 1.134 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
DEPI — Depreciation Index N/A 1.077 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
SGAI — SG&A Index N/A 1.041 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
LVGI — Leverage Index N/A 1.111 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
TATA — Total Accruals to Total Assets N/A 0.018 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.

Composite M-Score not computable — This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.

Financials

Quarterly trend

10 stored quarters

Revenue Net Profit Net Profit (loss quarter)
Metric (to shareholders basis) Q3 FY2023-24 Q4 FY2023-24 Q1 FY2024-25 Q2 FY2024-25 Q3 FY2024-25 Q4 FY2024-25 Q1 FY2025-26 Q3 FY2025-26 Q4 FY2025-26 Q1 FY2026-27 Source
Revenue ₹9,396.06 Cr. ₹9,862.50 Cr. ₹10,362.70 Cr. ₹10,684.32 Cr. ₹11,122.86 Cr. ₹11,308.42 Cr. ₹11,869.02 Cr. ₹12,541.99 Cr. ₹12,182.97 Cr. ₹13,360.69 Cr. Income
Net Profit ₹732.09 Cr. ₹731.90 Cr. ₹642.64 Cr. ₹211.94 Cr. ₹340.17 Cr. ₹295.60 Cr. ₹453.47 Cr. ₹478.65 Cr. ₹330.64 Cr. ₹1,147.82 Cr. ProfitLossForThePeriod
Basis

Primary figures are Revenue from Operations and Net Profit attributable to shareholders — the basis the ratios use. Where they differ, the companion Gross revenue (incl. inter-segment) and incl. minority net profit (the totals a news headline usually quotes) are shown beneath, each traceable to its own XBRL element. Quarters shown are however many are actually stored (up to 10).

Ownership

Shareholding pattern

Latest filing Jun 2026 · 12 filings on file

Promoter & Promoter Group
0.00%
Public
100.00%
Employee Trusts
0.00%
Promoter % Public %
Metric Oct 2024 Dec 2024 Mar 2025 Jun 2025 Aug 2025 Aug 2025 Sep 2025 Oct 2025 Oct 2025 Dec 2025 Mar 2026 Jun 2026
Promoter & Promoter Group 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Public 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
Employee Trusts 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Source

Promoter vs. public shareholding, from NSE's own quarterly shareholding-pattern filings. This is the headline promoter/public split only — a further breakdown by FII/DII/mutual fund holders requires each filing's own detailed disclosure and isn't shown here.

Trading activity

Delivery volume

20 trading days shown

Latest (2026-09-23) 47.3%
Trailing 20-day average 55.3%
Date Traded Qty Delivery Qty Delivery %
2026-09-23 64518343 30497881 47.27%
2026-09-22 7198920 3905611 54.25%
2026-09-21 20239022 11362492 56.14%
2026-09-18 27340008 16741708 61.24%
2026-09-17 16998554 9072783 53.37%
2026-09-16 14275478 8986765 62.95%
2026-09-15 25183922 15090849 59.92%
2026-09-11 13937814 7603413 61.64%
2026-09-10 14637414 7204247 49.22%
2026-09-09 20235616 12505691 61.80%
2026-09-08 11728338 6749929 57.55%
2026-09-07 10617041 6434282 60.60%
2026-09-04 15288105 7329344 47.94%
2026-09-03 48178595 27796589 57.69%
2026-09-02 15107630 8946129 59.22%
2026-09-01 11579195 6325295 54.63%
2026-08-31 19780056 13379674 67.64%
2026-08-28 14247602 4520693 31.73%
2026-08-27 10079336 4929363 48.91%
2026-08-26 12673198 6698420 52.86%
Source

Delivery quantity/percentage from the NSE bhavcopy (DELIV_QTY/DELIV_PER) — the share of that day's traded volume that actually settled into a demat account, rather than being squared off intraday. A higher delivery percentage is commonly read as genuine accumulation/distribution rather than speculative same-day trading; this describes recent trading PATTERN, not the company itself, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell. A blank cell is a day NSE itself published no figure for, never a zero.

Insider trading activity

20 disclosures shown

Disclosed Person Category Type Mode Quantity Value (₹) Resulting stake Source
27 Nov 2025 Rukmani Social Welfare Trust - Sell Market Sale 625000 50246543 0.04% XBRL
03 Nov 2025 Rukmani Social Welfare Trust - Sell Market Sale 636000 50055162 0.05% XBRL
24 Jun 2024 Anil Singhvi - Sell Market Sale 200000 16618986 0.00% XBRL
22 Mar 2024 V. Vaidyanathan Key Managerial Personnel Sell Gift 700000 0 0.91% XBRL
22 Dec 2023 Madhivanan Balakrishnan - Buy ESOP 4371571 171264055 0.08% XBRL
29 Sep 2023 Anil Singhvi - Sell Market Sale 300000 28842190 0.00% XBRL
01 Sep 2023 Anil Singhvi - Sell Market Sale 500000 46706400 0.01% XBRL
31 Aug 2023 Anil Singhvi - Sell Market Sale 281310 25865509 0.02% XBRL
29 Aug 2023 Mahendra N. Shah - Sell Market Sale 340000 31068900 0.00% XBRL
25 Aug 2023 Anil Singhvi - Sell Market Sale 230000 21347220 0.00% XBRL
25 Aug 2023 Anil Singhvi - Sell Market Sale 100000 9313300 0.00% XBRL
23 Aug 2023 Mahendra N. Shah - Sell Market Sale 160000 14328089 0.01% XBRL
23 Aug 2023 Anagha Advisors LLP - Sell Market Sale 500000 45685496 0.00% XBRL
22 Aug 2023 Anagha Advisors LLP - Sell Market Sale 300000 26826540 0.01% XBRL
18 Aug 2023 Anagha Advisors LLP - Sell Market Sale 288690 25444579 0.02% XBRL
18 Aug 2023 Anagha Advisors LLP - Sell Market Sale 200000 17772524 0.01% XBRL
17 Aug 2023 Anagha Advisors LLP - Sell Market Sale 500000 43913497 0.02% XBRL
17 Aug 2023 Mahendra N. Shah - Sell Market Sale 40555 3548759 0.01% XBRL
17 Aug 2023 Mahendra N. Shah - Sell Market Sale 99445 8800775 0.01% XBRL
11 Aug 2023 Rukmani Social Welfare Trust - Sell Market Sale 600000 52796775 0.09% XBRL
About these disclosures

SEBI PIT (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulation 7 disclosures — designated persons (promoters, directors, KMPs, and their immediate relatives) reporting their own dealing in the company's securities, as NSE publishes them. Distinct from the SAST (Regulation 29 substantial-acquisition) filings on the market-wide SAST activity page. Public record only — this is descriptive disclosure data, not a signal, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell.

Filings & evidence

Source documents

FY2025-26 · Annual filing

The raw filing line items behind the figures on this page, and NSE's own filing document where NSE publishes one.

Source document — income statement (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
ProfitLossForThePeriod16105600000.0
PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital8601700000.0
Source document — balance sheet (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
Borrowings366326400000.0
Capital + ReservesAndSurplus474038100000.0
Research notes

My notes