Skip to content
MarketDeck StockProof
ICICIBANK.NS

ICICI Bank Ltd.

Financial Services
Price research

Price history

Max window · 2021-08-23 to 2026-09-22

Start 2021-08-23 ₹682.70
End 2026-09-22 ₹1339.60
Change over window +96.22%
Methodology

Price is the daily close from stored Kite history. The other metrics pair that daily price with the company's periodic filings — each fundamental (revenue, EPS, equity…) is held flat at its latest filed value between annual filings, so a ratio steps at each filing and moves daily only through its price term. A metric with no input on file for this company (e.g. EV/EBITDA for a bank, which has no EBIT) is shown as unavailable, never guessed. Share-count-based metrics use the latest diluted share count against split/bonus-adjusted prices.

Technical analysis

Technical indicators

Same window as the price chart above

These reflect only the stock's recent price and volume behavior — not the company's fundamentals — and are not a recommendation to buy or sell. Standard published parameters are used throughout (see each chart's own label); a company with too little stored price history for a given indicator's lookback window shows that plainly below rather than a garbage or misleading value.

Latest value of each line in the charted window
Methodology

MACD (12,26,9), Stochastic Oscillator (14,3) and Money Flow Index (14-day) each carry their own published reference lines/bands (20/80 for the oscillator readings) where one is standard. ADX includes +DI/-DI for direction alongside trend strength; a dashed line marks the commonly published 25 "trending market" reading. ATR is shown in raw rupees here; the price/volume preset screen (below, and on the Screener page) reports it as a % of price so it's comparable across stocks at different price levels. Computed from the same stored daily OHLCV history as the price chart above — no new data source.

Ratios as of FY2025-26 Annual filing · published 2026-04-18
Price (live) ₹1339.60 INR fetched 2026-09-23 02:18
Fundamental analysis

Ratios

Calculated from this company's filed figures, and from the current price where a ratio needs one. Every ratio shows its source trace: the filed elements it reads and the arithmetic behind the result.

P/E

16.63

P/E = Price / EPS

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

P/E = Price / (ProfitLossForThePeriod / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) → ₹1,339.60 / (₹576,734,000,000 / 7,161,150,000 shares) = ₹1,339.60 / ₹80.54 EPS

ROE

15.19%

ROE = Net Income / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROE = ProfitLossForThePeriod / Capital + ReservesAndSurplus → ₹576,734,000,000 / ₹3,795,713,700,000 = 15.19%

Debt/Equity

0.58

Debt/Equity = Total Debt / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Debt/Equity = Borrowings / Capital + ReservesAndSurplus → ₹2,202,642,800,000 / ₹3,795,713,700,000 = 0.58

Current Ratio

N/A

Current Ratio = Current Assets / Current Liabilities

Not available

Missing current assets or current liabilities (common for banks, which report an unclassified balance sheet).

ROCE

N/A

ROCE = EBIT / (Shareholder Equity + Total Debt)

Not available

No EBIT concept for a bank (see Current Ratio's N/A reason).

Dividend Yield

0.82%

Dividend Yield = (Dividends Paid / Diluted Shares Outstanding) / Price

Qualification This is cash paid during the fiscal year, not a per-share rate declared for it (no such element exists in the filing data) — timing can straddle interim/final dividends across years, and pre-FY2020-21 figures may include the since-abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, reading higher than later years for that reason alone.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Dividend Yield = (|DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities| / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) / Price → (₹78,531,500,000 / 7,161,150,000 shares) / ₹1,339.60 = ₹10.97 / ₹1,339.60

Growth & quality

Growth & earnings trend

Computed from this company's stored annual filings. Each figure carries the filed values behind it as a tooltip.

Revenue CAGR · 3y N/A
Net profit CAGR · 3y 13.2%
Operating margin · FY2025-26 N/A
ROCE · FY2025-26 N/A

Revenue & Profit CAGR

Revenue (3y, —y actual)
N/A
Net Profit (3y)
13.2%
Revenue (5y, —y actual)
N/A
Net Profit (5y)
13.2%
Revenue (10y, —y actual)
N/A
Net Profit (10y)
13.2%

Operating Margin Trend

FY2023-24
N/A
FY2024-25
N/A
FY2025-26
N/A

Needs operating margin for 2+ stored years.

ROCE Trajectory

FY2023-24
N/A
FY2024-25
N/A
FY2025-26
N/A

Earnings Quality

⚠ Persistent profit/cash gap

Net Profit CAGR 13.21% vs CFO CAGR -34.59% over 2.0y (2024-03-31 → 2026-03-31); most recent year: Net Profit +5.98% vs CFO -45.18%

Sector-Relative Percentile

Sector · Financial Services
ROE 72th percentile Better than 63 of 88 sector peers (72th percentile).
ROCE N/A Not enough sector peer data.
Debt/Equity 67th percentile Better than 59 of 88 sector peers (67th percentile).
P/E 61th percentile Better than 54 of 88 sector peers (61th percentile).
Forensic accounting

Beneish M-Score

Eight year-over-year accounting indices (Beneish, 1999) computed for ICICI Bank Ltd. across its two most recently stored annual filings. Read the disclosures below before anything past this paragraph.

This is not an accusation and not a finding that any manipulation occurred. Beneish's own paper is explicit that the score identifies companies whose accounting CHARACTERISTICS resemble those of a sample of past manipulators -- nothing more. StockProof never labels a company "manipulator", "red flag" or "suspicious", and never shows any list of companies ordered by this score. The eight components below -- factual statements about figures the company itself filed -- always come before the composite number, which is the inference, not the fact.

The M-Score is calibrated on 74 US-listed companies from 1982-1992 later found to have manipulated earnings (Beneish, M. D. (1999), "The Detection of Earnings Manipulation", Financial Analysts Journal 55(5)) -- not on any Indian company or era. Measured on StockProof's own Nifty 500 universe as of 2026-09-02, 13.6% of companies score above Beneish's own published cutoff. On any realistic base rate of actual earnings manipulation, that flag rate is overwhelmingly false positives, not overwhelmingly real ones.

No "Selling, General & Administrative Expense" element exists anywhere in NSE's filed data. The SGAI component below is approximated as Employee Benefit Expense + Other Expenses, divided by revenue -- a reasonable stand-in for a manufacturer, but for a services company this proxy is closer to the entire cost base than to SG&A specifically. This is disclosed because it is a genuine deviation from Beneish's published specification; its coefficient (-0.172) is the smallest of the eight, which bounds how far the approximation can move the composite.

This measures something different from a financial-distress score like Altman's Z-Score, and the two essentially never agree. Measured on StockProof's own 389-company overlap as of 2026-09-02: only 5 companies were flagged by both, an agreement rate (intersection ÷ union) of 6.2%, and a correlation between the two scores of +0.088 -- closely matching the independently measured +0.092 over 3,242 Malaysian-listed companies. A low Z-Score and a high M-Score are not corroborating each other; they are unrelated measurements.

Comparing FY2024-25FY2025-26

Index Value Beneish's own threshold Reading, vs. that threshold
DSRI — Days' Sales in Receivables Index N/A 1.031 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
GMI — Gross Margin Index N/A 1.014 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
AQI — Asset Quality Index N/A 1.039 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
SGI — Sales Growth Index N/A 1.134 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
DEPI — Depreciation Index N/A 1.077 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
SGAI — SG&A Index N/A 1.041 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
LVGI — Leverage Index N/A 1.111 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
TATA — Total Accruals to Total Assets N/A 0.018 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.

Composite M-Score not computable — This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.

Financials

Quarterly trend

10 stored quarters

Revenue Net Profit Net Profit (loss quarter)
Metric (to shareholders basis) Q4 FY2023-24 Q1 FY2024-25 Q2 FY2024-25 Q3 FY2024-25 Q4 FY2024-25 Q1 FY2025-26 Q2 FY2025-26 Q3 FY2025-26 Q4 FY2025-26 Q1 FY2026-27 Source
Revenue ₹67,181.70 Cr. ₹67,270.06 Cr. ₹72,942.55 Cr. ₹74,626.56 Cr. ₹79,747.77 Cr. ₹74,576.03 Cr. ₹76,146.59 Cr. ₹76,782.08 Cr. ₹84,613.66 Cr. ₹79,689.22 Cr. Income
Net Profit ₹11,972.73 Cr. ₹12,405.94 Cr. ₹13,860.80 Cr. ₹13,828.61 Cr. ₹14,323.37 Cr. ₹14,393.80 Cr. ₹14,256.40 Cr. ₹13,411.33 Cr. ₹15,611.87 Cr. ₹16,209.74 Cr. ProfitLossForThePeriod
Basis

Primary figures are Revenue from Operations and Net Profit attributable to shareholders — the basis the ratios use. Where they differ, the companion Gross revenue (incl. inter-segment) and incl. minority net profit (the totals a news headline usually quotes) are shown beneath, each traceable to its own XBRL element. Quarters shown are however many are actually stored (up to 10).

Ownership

Shareholding pattern

Latest filing Jun 2026 · 12 filings on file

Promoter & Promoter Group
0.00%
Public
100.00%
Employee Trusts
0.00%
Promoter % Public %
Metric Sep 2023 Dec 2023 Mar 2024 Jun 2024 Sep 2024 Dec 2024 Mar 2025 Jun 2025 Sep 2025 Dec 2025 Mar 2026 Jun 2026
Promoter & Promoter Group 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Public 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
Employee Trusts 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Source

Promoter vs. public shareholding, from NSE's own quarterly shareholding-pattern filings. This is the headline promoter/public split only — a further breakdown by FII/DII/mutual fund holders requires each filing's own detailed disclosure and isn't shown here.

Trading activity

Delivery volume

20 trading days shown

Latest (2026-09-22) 49.7%
Trailing 20-day average 62.1%
Date Traded Qty Delivery Qty Delivery %
2026-09-22 6433249 3196333 49.68%
2026-09-21 5705598 4128422 72.36%
2026-09-18 7509409 5293245 70.49%
2026-09-17 7867524 5241775 66.63%
2026-09-16 9625762 6243478 64.86%
2026-09-15 10133488 6648943 65.61%
2026-09-11 7064417 4097434 63.26%
2026-09-10 10580641 7526499 71.13%
2026-09-09 14229080 10068827 70.76%
2026-09-08 12123411 8057952 66.47%
2026-09-07 8035111 5190287 64.60%
2026-09-04 6693889 4537805 67.79%
2026-09-03 10503351 5967194 56.81%
2026-09-02 8515824 5724353 67.22%
2026-09-01 10627608 4530058 42.63%
2026-08-31 15331697 11993976 78.23%
2026-08-28 8625738 5211279 60.42%
2026-08-27 11539716 6260117 54.25%
2026-08-26 4177066 2252563 53.93%
2026-08-25 7983249 2825788 35.40%
Source

Delivery quantity/percentage from the NSE bhavcopy (DELIV_QTY/DELIV_PER) — the share of that day's traded volume that actually settled into a demat account, rather than being squared off intraday. A higher delivery percentage is commonly read as genuine accumulation/distribution rather than speculative same-day trading; this describes recent trading PATTERN, not the company itself, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell. A blank cell is a day NSE itself published no figure for, never a zero.

Insider trading activity

20 disclosures shown

Disclosed Person Category Type Mode Quantity Value (₹) Resulting stake Source
23 Oct 2021 SHYAM DWARKANI Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 20000 5657000 0.00% XBRL
23 Oct 2021 Rakesh Jha Key Managerial Personnel Buy ESOP 46750 7152282 0.00% XBRL
23 Oct 2021 Rakesh Jha Key Managerial Personnel Buy ESOP 44000 8855000 0.00% XBRL
23 Oct 2021 SANJAI TRIPATHI Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 8250 5763615 0.00% XBRL
23 Oct 2021 SUDHANSHU MODI Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 11990 3004094 0.00% XBRL
20 Oct 2021 Mayank Bhargava Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 11178 2618956 0.00% XBRL
20 Oct 2021 SUNIR RAMACHANDANI Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 87125 20143503 0.00% XBRL
20 Oct 2021 Mayank Agrawal Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 16250 2486087 0.00% XBRL
20 Oct 2021 AMITABH KUMAR SINGH Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 15000 4203000 0.00% XBRL
20 Oct 2021 Rakesh Jha Key Managerial Personnel Buy ESOP 35750 6354920 0.00% XBRL
14 Oct 2021 RAGHVENDRA SHENOY Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 17740 4988939 0.00% XBRL
13 Oct 2021 ABHISHEK CHANDAN Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 4220 3026411 0.00% XBRL
13 Oct 2021 Avijit Saha Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 8000 2262800 0.00% XBRL
13 Oct 2021 SANJEEV MANTRI Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 114225 25399071 0.00% XBRL
08 Oct 2021 Amit Palta Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 2500 535150 0.00% XBRL
08 Oct 2021 N S KANNAN Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 270550 50378545 0.00% XBRL
07 Oct 2021 Santosh Kumar Employees/Designated Employees Pledge Pledge Creation 17610 12802470 0.00% XBRL
07 Oct 2021 ENA GAUBA Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 2980 2097920 0.00% XBRL
07 Oct 2021 UMESH GHANSWALA Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 3900 1567020 0.00% XBRL
07 Oct 2021 Saurabh Singh Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 10000 1664800 0.00% XBRL
About these disclosures

SEBI PIT (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulation 7 disclosures — designated persons (promoters, directors, KMPs, and their immediate relatives) reporting their own dealing in the company's securities, as NSE publishes them. Distinct from the SAST (Regulation 29 substantial-acquisition) filings on the market-wide SAST activity page. Public record only — this is descriptive disclosure data, not a signal, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell.

Filings & evidence

Source documents

FY2025-26 · Annual filing

The raw filing line items behind the figures on this page, and NSE's own filing document where NSE publishes one.

Source document — income statement (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
ProfitLossForThePeriod576734000000.0
PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital7161150000.0
Source document — balance sheet (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
Borrowings2202642800000.0
Capital + ReservesAndSurplus3795713700000.0
Research notes

My notes