Skip to content
MarketDeck StockProof
CUB.NS

City Union Bank Ltd.

Financial Services
Price research

Price history

3Y window · 2023-09-25 to 2026-09-23

Start 2023-09-25 ₹97.05
End 2026-09-23 ₹225.34
Change over window +132.19%
Methodology

Price is the daily close from stored Kite history. The other metrics pair that daily price with the company's periodic filings — each fundamental (revenue, EPS, equity…) is held flat at its latest filed value between annual filings, so a ratio steps at each filing and moves daily only through its price term. A metric with no input on file for this company (e.g. EV/EBITDA for a bank, which has no EBIT) is shown as unavailable, never guessed. Share-count-based metrics use the latest diluted share count against split/bonus-adjusted prices.

Technical analysis

Technical indicators

Same window as the price chart above

These reflect only the stock's recent price and volume behavior — not the company's fundamentals — and are not a recommendation to buy or sell. Standard published parameters are used throughout (see each chart's own label); a company with too little stored price history for a given indicator's lookback window shows that plainly below rather than a garbage or misleading value.

Latest value of each line in the charted window
Methodology

MACD (12,26,9), Stochastic Oscillator (14,3) and Money Flow Index (14-day) each carry their own published reference lines/bands (20/80 for the oscillator readings) where one is standard. ADX includes +DI/-DI for direction alongside trend strength; a dashed line marks the commonly published 25 "trending market" reading. ATR is shown in raw rupees here; the price/volume preset screen (below, and on the Screener page) reports it as a % of price so it's comparable across stocks at different price levels. Computed from the same stored daily OHLCV history as the price chart above — no new data source.

Ratios as of FY2025-26 Annual filing · published 2026-04-28
Price (live) ₹227.21 INR fetched 2026-09-23 02:08
Fundamental analysis

Ratios

Calculated from this company's filed figures, and from the current price where a ratio needs one. Every ratio shows its source trace: the filed elements it reads and the arithmetic behind the result.

P/E

12.73

P/E = Price / EPS

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

P/E = Price / (ProfitLossForThePeriod / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) → ₹227.21 / (₹13,262,310,000 / 743,047,000 shares) = ₹227.21 / ₹17.85 EPS

ROE

12.55%

ROE = Net Income / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROE = ProfitLossForThePeriod / Capital + ReservesAndSurplus → ₹13,262,310,000 / ₹105,648,632,000 = 12.55%

Debt/Equity

0.50

Debt/Equity = Total Debt / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Debt/Equity = Borrowings / Capital + ReservesAndSurplus → ₹53,267,979,000 / ₹105,648,632,000 = 0.50

Current Ratio

N/A

Current Ratio = Current Assets / Current Liabilities

Not available

Missing current assets or current liabilities (common for banks, which report an unclassified balance sheet).

ROCE

N/A

ROCE = EBIT / (Shareholder Equity + Total Debt)

Not available

No EBIT concept for a bank (see Current Ratio's N/A reason).

Dividend Yield

0.87%

Dividend Yield = (Dividends Paid / Diluted Shares Outstanding) / Price

Qualification This is cash paid during the fiscal year, not a per-share rate declared for it (no such element exists in the filing data) — timing can straddle interim/final dividends across years, and pre-FY2020-21 figures may include the since-abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, reading higher than later years for that reason alone.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Dividend Yield = (|DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities| / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) / Price → (₹1,475,400,000 / 743,047,000 shares) / ₹227.21 = ₹1.99 / ₹227.21

Growth & quality

Growth & earnings trend

Computed from this company's stored annual filings. Each figure carries the filed values behind it as a tooltip.

Revenue CAGR · 3y N/A
Net profit CAGR · 3y 14.3%
Operating margin · FY2025-26 N/A
ROCE · FY2025-26 N/A

Revenue & Profit CAGR

Revenue (3y, —y actual)
N/A
Net Profit (3y)
14.3%
Revenue (5y, —y actual)
N/A
Net Profit (5y)
14.3%
Revenue (10y, —y actual)
N/A
Net Profit (10y)
14.3%

Operating Margin Trend

FY2023-24
N/A
FY2024-25
N/A
FY2025-26
N/A

Needs operating margin for 2+ stored years.

ROCE Trajectory

FY2023-24
N/A
FY2024-25
N/A
FY2025-26
N/A

Earnings Quality

Net profit or operating cash flow was zero or negative in the base or latest year — a growth-rate comparison isn't defined across a sign change.

Sector-Relative Percentile

Sector · Financial Services
ROE 44th percentile Better than 39 of 88 sector peers (44th percentile).
ROCE N/A Not enough sector peer data.
Debt/Equity 72th percentile Better than 63 of 88 sector peers (72th percentile).
P/E 74th percentile Better than 65 of 88 sector peers (74th percentile).
Forensic accounting

Beneish M-Score

Eight year-over-year accounting indices (Beneish, 1999) computed for City Union Bank Ltd. across its two most recently stored annual filings. Read the disclosures below before anything past this paragraph.

This is not an accusation and not a finding that any manipulation occurred. Beneish's own paper is explicit that the score identifies companies whose accounting CHARACTERISTICS resemble those of a sample of past manipulators -- nothing more. StockProof never labels a company "manipulator", "red flag" or "suspicious", and never shows any list of companies ordered by this score. The eight components below -- factual statements about figures the company itself filed -- always come before the composite number, which is the inference, not the fact.

The M-Score is calibrated on 74 US-listed companies from 1982-1992 later found to have manipulated earnings (Beneish, M. D. (1999), "The Detection of Earnings Manipulation", Financial Analysts Journal 55(5)) -- not on any Indian company or era. Measured on StockProof's own Nifty 500 universe as of 2026-09-02, 13.6% of companies score above Beneish's own published cutoff. On any realistic base rate of actual earnings manipulation, that flag rate is overwhelmingly false positives, not overwhelmingly real ones.

No "Selling, General & Administrative Expense" element exists anywhere in NSE's filed data. The SGAI component below is approximated as Employee Benefit Expense + Other Expenses, divided by revenue -- a reasonable stand-in for a manufacturer, but for a services company this proxy is closer to the entire cost base than to SG&A specifically. This is disclosed because it is a genuine deviation from Beneish's published specification; its coefficient (-0.172) is the smallest of the eight, which bounds how far the approximation can move the composite.

This measures something different from a financial-distress score like Altman's Z-Score, and the two essentially never agree. Measured on StockProof's own 389-company overlap as of 2026-09-02: only 5 companies were flagged by both, an agreement rate (intersection ÷ union) of 6.2%, and a correlation between the two scores of +0.088 -- closely matching the independently measured +0.092 over 3,242 Malaysian-listed companies. A low Z-Score and a high M-Score are not corroborating each other; they are unrelated measurements.

Comparing FY2024-25FY2025-26

Index Value Beneish's own threshold Reading, vs. that threshold
DSRI — Days' Sales in Receivables Index N/A 1.031 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
GMI — Gross Margin Index N/A 1.014 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
AQI — Asset Quality Index N/A 1.039 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
SGI — Sales Growth Index N/A 1.134 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
DEPI — Depreciation Index N/A 1.077 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
SGAI — SG&A Index N/A 1.041 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
LVGI — Leverage Index N/A 1.111 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.
TATA — Total Accruals to Total Assets N/A 0.018 This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.

Composite M-Score not computable — This company files in NSE's banking XBRL format, which does not disclose Trade Receivables, a current/non-current balance-sheet split, or the Ind-AS expense categories the Beneish indices are defined against -- a lender's accounting is a different shape from what this model measures, not a coverage gap in this app.

Financials

Quarterly trend

10 stored quarters

Revenue Net Profit Net Profit (loss quarter)
Metric (to shareholders basis) Q4 FY2023-24 Q1 FY2024-25 Q2 FY2024-25 Q3 FY2024-25 Q4 FY2024-25 Q1 FY2025-26 Q2 FY2025-26 Q3 FY2025-26 Q4 FY2025-26 Q1 FY2026-27 Source
Revenue ₹1,549.35 Cr. ₹1,580.77 Cr. ₹1,660.27 Cr. ₹1,707.12 Cr. ₹1,783.94 Cr. ₹1,849.20 Cr. ₹1,912.26 Cr. ₹2,001.03 Cr. ₹2,146.09 Cr. ₹2,228.57 Cr. Income
Net Profit ₹254.82 Cr. ₹264.49 Cr. ₹285.18 Cr. ₹286.00 Cr. ₹287.96 Cr. ₹305.92 Cr. ₹328.59 Cr. ₹332.16 Cr. ₹359.56 Cr. ₹382.57 Cr. ProfitLossForThePeriod
Basis

Primary figures are Revenue from Operations and Net Profit attributable to shareholders — the basis the ratios use. Where they differ, the companion Gross revenue (incl. inter-segment) and incl. minority net profit (the totals a news headline usually quotes) are shown beneath, each traceable to its own XBRL element. Quarters shown are however many are actually stored (up to 10).

Ownership

Shareholding pattern

Latest filing Jun 2026 · 12 filings on file

Promoter & Promoter Group
0.00%
Public
100.00%
Employee Trusts
0.00%
Promoter % Public %
Metric Sep 2023 Dec 2023 Mar 2024 Jun 2024 Sep 2024 Dec 2024 Mar 2025 Jun 2025 Sep 2025 Dec 2025 Mar 2026 Jun 2026
Promoter & Promoter Group 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Public 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
Employee Trusts 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Source

Promoter vs. public shareholding, from NSE's own quarterly shareholding-pattern filings. This is the headline promoter/public split only — a further breakdown by FII/DII/mutual fund holders requires each filing's own detailed disclosure and isn't shown here.

Trading activity

Delivery volume

20 trading days shown

Latest (2026-09-23) 46.9%
Trailing 20-day average 41.6%
Date Traded Qty Delivery Qty Delivery %
2026-09-23 1269250 595324 46.90%
2026-09-22 2192380 997367 45.49%
2026-09-21 846007 369917 43.73%
2026-09-18 2196738 1047112 47.67%
2026-09-17 2026127 550330 27.16%
2026-09-16 2169990 943105 43.46%
2026-09-15 1260751 491164 38.96%
2026-09-11 1628700 407975 28.60%
2026-09-10 1464969 760336 51.90%
2026-09-09 1015686 357093 35.16%
2026-09-08 1107925 449732 40.59%
2026-09-07 6586154 2018153 30.64%
2026-09-04 2621193 1128650 43.06%
2026-09-03 2859810 1086100 37.98%
2026-09-02 2227407 1089047 48.89%
2026-09-01 2919901 1182992 40.51%
2026-08-31 4962483 2340218 47.16%
2026-08-28 1085352 504747 46.51%
2026-08-27 2031290 881758 43.41%
2026-08-26 2348389 1040864 44.32%
Source

Delivery quantity/percentage from the NSE bhavcopy (DELIV_QTY/DELIV_PER) — the share of that day's traded volume that actually settled into a demat account, rather than being squared off intraday. A higher delivery percentage is commonly read as genuine accumulation/distribution rather than speculative same-day trading; this describes recent trading PATTERN, not the company itself, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell. A blank cell is a day NSE itself published no figure for, never a zero.

Insider trading activity

20 disclosures shown

Disclosed Person Category Type Mode Quantity Value (₹) Resulting stake Source
07 Nov 2022 KANDASAMY N Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 15000 1994252 0.01% XBRL
07 Nov 2022 J RAMASWAMY Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 10000 1329500 0.01% XBRL
07 Nov 2022 NAZEER AHAMED M Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 23010 2653202 0.01% XBRL
07 Nov 2022 GANESAN S Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 25000 3323752 0.01% XBRL
22 Oct 2021 VENKATESWARAN B Other Buy ESOP 20000 2659000 0.01% XBRL
22 Oct 2021 CHANDRASEKAR J Other Buy ESOP 20000 2659000 0.02% XBRL
22 Oct 2021 K P SRIDHAR Other Buy ESOP 50000 6647500 0.01% XBRL
22 Oct 2021 PAVANKUMAR Other Buy ESOP 19965 1467026 0.01% XBRL
22 Oct 2021 RAMESH KUMAR Other Buy ESOP 10000 1329500 0.00% XBRL
22 Oct 2021 SRINIVASAN S Other Buy ESOP 10000 1329500 0.00% XBRL
22 Oct 2021 GURUMURTHY V Other Buy ESOP 10000 1329500 0.01% XBRL
22 Oct 2021 RAVI V Other Buy ESOP 20000 2659000 0.01% XBRL
05 Apr 2021 J SRIDHARAN Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 18000 2833380 0.00% XBRL
04 Mar 2021 T D SUBHASINI Other Buy ESOP 19663 1410541 0.00% XBRL
04 Mar 2021 R NARAYANAN Other Buy ESOP 13612 1048532 0.01% XBRL
04 Mar 2021 J RAMASWAMY Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 16335 1258285 0.01% XBRL
28 Dec 2020 VENKATASUBRAMANIAN R Other Sell Market Sale 7000 1289820 0.01% XBRL
19 Nov 2020 K P SRIDHAR Other Sell Market Sale 10000 1922000 0.00% XBRL
11 Nov 2020 VENKATASUBRAMANIAM R Other Sell Market Sale 12200 2185752 0.01% XBRL
07 Nov 2020 VENKATASUBRAMANIAM R Other Sell Market Sale 10000 1640200 0.02% XBRL
About these disclosures

SEBI PIT (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulation 7 disclosures — designated persons (promoters, directors, KMPs, and their immediate relatives) reporting their own dealing in the company's securities, as NSE publishes them. Distinct from the SAST (Regulation 29 substantial-acquisition) filings on the market-wide SAST activity page. Public record only — this is descriptive disclosure data, not a signal, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell.

Filings & evidence

Source documents

FY2025-26 · Annual filing

The raw filing line items behind the figures on this page, and NSE's own filing document where NSE publishes one.

Source document — income statement (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
ProfitLossForThePeriod13262310000.0
PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital743047000.0
Source document — balance sheet (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
Borrowings53267979000.0
Capital + ReservesAndSurplus105648632000.0
Research notes

My notes