Skip to content
MarketDeck StockProof
JIOFIN.NS

Jio Financial Services Ltd.

Financial Services
Price research

Price history

1Y window · 2025-09-22 to 2026-09-22

Start 2025-09-22 ₹313.85
End 2026-09-22 ₹230.70
Change over window -26.49%
Methodology

Price is the daily close from stored Kite history. The other metrics pair that daily price with the company's periodic filings — each fundamental (revenue, EPS, equity…) is held flat at its latest filed value between annual filings, so a ratio steps at each filing and moves daily only through its price term. A metric with no input on file for this company (e.g. EV/EBITDA for a bank, which has no EBIT) is shown as unavailable, never guessed. Share-count-based metrics use the latest diluted share count against split/bonus-adjusted prices.

Technical analysis

Technical indicators

Same window as the price chart above

These reflect only the stock's recent price and volume behavior — not the company's fundamentals — and are not a recommendation to buy or sell. Standard published parameters are used throughout (see each chart's own label); a company with too little stored price history for a given indicator's lookback window shows that plainly below rather than a garbage or misleading value.

Latest value of each line in the charted window
Methodology

MACD (12,26,9), Stochastic Oscillator (14,3) and Money Flow Index (14-day) each carry their own published reference lines/bands (20/80 for the oscillator readings) where one is standard. ADX includes +DI/-DI for direction alongside trend strength; a dashed line marks the commonly published 25 "trending market" reading. ATR is shown in raw rupees here; the price/volume preset screen (below, and on the Screener page) reports it as a % of price so it's comparable across stocks at different price levels. Computed from the same stored daily OHLCV history as the price chart above — no new data source.

Ratios as of FY2025-26 Annual filing · published 2026-04-17
Price (live) ₹230.70 INR fetched 2026-09-23 02:23
Fundamental analysis

Ratios

Calculated from this company's filed figures, and from the current price where a ratio needs one. Every ratio shows its source trace: the filed elements it reads and the arithmetic behind the result.

P/E

93.90

P/E = Price / EPS

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

P/E = Price / (ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) → ₹230.70 / (₹15,609,000,000 / 6,353,140,000 shares) = ₹230.70 / ₹2.46 EPS

ROE

1.17%

ROE = Net Income / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROE = ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹15,609,000,000 / ₹1,338,535,900,000 = 1.17%

Debt/Equity

0.16

Debt/Equity = Total Debt / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Debt/Equity = Borrowings + DebtSecurities / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹217,683,600,000 / ₹1,338,535,900,000 = 0.16

Current Ratio

N/A

Current Ratio = Current Assets / Current Liabilities

Not available

Missing current assets or current liabilities (common for banks, which report an unclassified balance sheet).

ROCE

1.48%

ROCE = EBIT / (Shareholder Equity + Total Debt)

Qualification This company's balance sheet has no current/non-current split (an NBFC-style filing) — for a lending business, Finance Costs is close to a core operating cost, so read ROCE here with that in mind.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROCE = ProfitBeforeExceptionalItemsAndTax + FinanceCosts / (EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent + Borrowings + DebtSecurities) → ₹23,047,700,000 / (₹1,338,535,900,000 + ₹217,683,600,000) = 1.48%

Dividend Yield

0.22%

Dividend Yield = (Dividends Paid / Diluted Shares Outstanding) / Price

Qualification This is cash paid during the fiscal year, not a per-share rate declared for it (no such element exists in the filing data) — timing can straddle interim/final dividends across years, and pre-FY2020-21 figures may include the since-abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, reading higher than later years for that reason alone.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Dividend Yield = (|DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities| / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) / Price → (₹3,176,600,000 / 6,353,140,000 shares) / ₹230.70 = ₹0.50 / ₹230.70

Growth & quality

Growth & earnings trend

Computed from this company's stored annual filings. Each figure carries the filed values behind it as a tooltip.

Revenue CAGR · 3y 37.7%
Net profit CAGR · 3y -1.4%
Operating margin · FY2025-26 65.6%
ROCE · FY2025-26 1.7%

Revenue & Profit CAGR

Revenue (3y, 2.0y actual)
37.7%
Net Profit (3y)
-1.4%
Revenue (5y, 2.0y actual)
37.7%
Net Profit (5y)
-1.4%
Revenue (10y, 2.0y actual)
37.7%
Net Profit (10y)
-1.4%

Operating Margin Trend

Eroding
FY2023-24
82.9%
FY2024-25
76.4%
FY2025-26
65.6%

ROCE Trajectory

FY2023-24
1.1%
FY2024-25
1.3%
FY2025-26
1.7%

Earnings Quality

Net profit or operating cash flow was zero or negative in the base or latest year — a growth-rate comparison isn't defined across a sign change.

Sector-Relative Percentile

Sector · Financial Services
ROE 1th percentile Better than 1 of 88 sector peers (1th percentile).
ROCE 3th percentile Better than 2 of 62 sector peers (3th percentile).
Debt/Equity 78th percentile Better than 69 of 88 sector peers (78th percentile).
P/E 6th percentile Better than 5 of 88 sector peers (6th percentile).
Forensic accounting

Beneish M-Score

Eight year-over-year accounting indices (Beneish, 1999) computed for Jio Financial Services Ltd. across its two most recently stored annual filings. Read the disclosures below before anything past this paragraph.

This is not an accusation and not a finding that any manipulation occurred. Beneish's own paper is explicit that the score identifies companies whose accounting CHARACTERISTICS resemble those of a sample of past manipulators -- nothing more. StockProof never labels a company "manipulator", "red flag" or "suspicious", and never shows any list of companies ordered by this score. The eight components below -- factual statements about figures the company itself filed -- always come before the composite number, which is the inference, not the fact.

The M-Score is calibrated on 74 US-listed companies from 1982-1992 later found to have manipulated earnings (Beneish, M. D. (1999), "The Detection of Earnings Manipulation", Financial Analysts Journal 55(5)) -- not on any Indian company or era. Measured on StockProof's own Nifty 500 universe as of 2026-09-02, 13.6% of companies score above Beneish's own published cutoff. On any realistic base rate of actual earnings manipulation, that flag rate is overwhelmingly false positives, not overwhelmingly real ones.

No "Selling, General & Administrative Expense" element exists anywhere in NSE's filed data. The SGAI component below is approximated as Employee Benefit Expense + Other Expenses, divided by revenue -- a reasonable stand-in for a manufacturer, but for a services company this proxy is closer to the entire cost base than to SG&A specifically. This is disclosed because it is a genuine deviation from Beneish's published specification; its coefficient (-0.172) is the smallest of the eight, which bounds how far the approximation can move the composite.

This measures something different from a financial-distress score like Altman's Z-Score, and the two essentially never agree. Measured on StockProof's own 389-company overlap as of 2026-09-02: only 5 companies were flagged by both, an agreement rate (intersection ÷ union) of 6.2%, and a correlation between the two scores of +0.088 -- closely matching the independently measured +0.092 over 3,242 Malaysian-listed companies. A low Z-Score and a high M-Score are not corroborating each other; they are unrelated measurements.

Comparing FY2024-25FY2025-26

Index Value Beneish's own threshold Reading, vs. that threshold
DSRI — Days' Sales in Receivables Index N/A 1.031 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
GMI — Gross Margin Index N/A 1.014 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
AQI — Asset Quality Index N/A 1.039 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
SGI — Sales Growth Index N/A 1.134 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
DEPI — Depreciation Index N/A 1.077 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
SGAI — SG&A Index N/A 1.041 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
LVGI — Leverage Index N/A 1.111 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
TATA — Total Accruals to Total Assets N/A 0.018 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.

Composite M-Score not computable — This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.

Financials

Quarterly trend

10 stored quarters

Revenue Net Profit Net Profit (loss quarter)
Metric (to shareholders basis) Q4 FY2023-24 Q1 FY2024-25 Q2 FY2024-25 Q3 FY2024-25 Q4 FY2024-25 Q1 FY2025-26 Q2 FY2025-26 Q3 FY2025-26 Q4 FY2025-26 Q1 FY2026-27 Source
Revenue ₹418.10 Cr. ₹417.82 Cr. ₹693.50 Cr. ₹438.35 Cr. ₹493.24 Cr. ₹612.46 Cr. ₹981.39 Cr. ₹900.90 Cr. ₹1,018.51 Cr. ₹2,004.47 Cr. RevenueFromOperations
Net Profit ₹310.63 Cr. ₹312.63 Cr. ₹689.07 Cr. ₹294.78 Cr. ₹316.11 Cr. ₹324.66 Cr. ₹695.04 Cr. ₹268.98 Cr. ₹272.22 Cr. ₹830.25 Cr. ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent
Basis

Primary figures are Revenue from Operations and Net Profit attributable to shareholders — the basis the ratios use. Where they differ, the companion Gross revenue (incl. inter-segment) and incl. minority net profit (the totals a news headline usually quotes) are shown beneath, each traceable to its own XBRL element. Quarters shown are however many are actually stored (up to 10).

Ownership

Shareholding pattern

Latest filing Jun 2026 · 12 filings on file

Promoter & Promoter Group
49.13%
Public
50.87%
Employee Trusts
0.00%
Promoter % Public %
Metric Dec 2023 Mar 2024 Jun 2024 Sep 2024 Dec 2024 Mar 2025 Jun 2025 Sep 2025 Dec 2025 Mar 2026 Apr 2026 Jun 2026
Promoter & Promoter Group 47.12% 47.12% 47.12% 47.12% 47.12% 47.12% 47.12% 47.12% 47.12% 47.12% 49.13% 49.13%
Public 52.88% 52.88% 52.88% 52.88% 52.88% 52.88% 52.88% 52.88% 52.88% 52.88% 50.87% 50.87%
Employee Trusts 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Source

Promoter vs. public shareholding, from NSE's own quarterly shareholding-pattern filings. This is the headline promoter/public split only — a further breakdown by FII/DII/mutual fund holders requires each filing's own detailed disclosure and isn't shown here.

Trading activity

Delivery volume

20 trading days shown

Latest (2026-09-22) 38.0%
Trailing 20-day average 51.7%
Date Traded Qty Delivery Qty Delivery %
2026-09-22 8586144 3265660 38.03%
2026-09-21 5862734 2926722 49.92%
2026-09-18 11847025 7384537 62.33%
2026-09-17 12303050 5003141 40.67%
2026-09-16 11926382 5884227 49.34%
2026-09-15 13273805 6521630 49.13%
2026-09-11 22102551 10244224 50.88%
2026-09-10 8980169 4619948 51.45%
2026-09-09 10774282 5718351 53.07%
2026-09-08 8934543 4749111 53.15%
2026-09-07 10127575 6146687 60.69%
2026-09-04 11860254 6116662 51.57%
2026-09-03 9293803 4532741 48.77%
2026-09-02 15926208 8251338 51.81%
2026-09-01 10397855 5327853 51.24%
2026-08-31 22007832 15333777 69.67%
2026-08-28 7150998 3758975 52.57%
2026-08-27 7638222 4291318 56.18%
2026-08-26 6814531 3433749 50.39%
2026-08-25 9800689 4235691 43.22%
Source

Delivery quantity/percentage from the NSE bhavcopy (DELIV_QTY/DELIV_PER) — the share of that day's traded volume that actually settled into a demat account, rather than being squared off intraday. A higher delivery percentage is commonly read as genuine accumulation/distribution rather than speculative same-day trading; this describes recent trading PATTERN, not the company itself, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell. A blank cell is a day NSE itself published no figure for, never a zero.

Insider trading activity

10 disclosures shown

Disclosed Person Category Type Mode Quantity Value (₹) Resulting stake Source
09 Sep 2025 Jamnagar Utilities & Power Private Limited Promoter Group Buy Preferential Offer 250000000 19781250000 0.00% XBRL
09 Sep 2025 Sikka Ports & Terminals Limited Promoter Group Buy Preferential Offer 250000000 19781250000 0.00% XBRL
25 Apr 2025 Anuradha Sethuraman Immediate relative Buy Market Purchase 20000 4980000 0.00% XBRL
30 Oct 2024 Leema Kuriyakku Tharakan Immediate relative Buy Market Purchase 6000 1901350 0.00% XBRL
29 Jul 2024 Anuradha Sethuraman Immediate relative Buy Market Purchase 3000 1006500 0.00% XBRL
23 Aug 2023 Anuradha Sethuraman Immediate relative Buy Scheme of Amalgamation/Merger/Demerger/Arrangement 157166 5611487 0.00% XBRL
23 Aug 2023 Sethuraman Kandasamy Director Buy Scheme of Amalgamation/Merger/Demerger/Arrangement 12884 460013 0.00% XBRL
23 Aug 2023 Ajay Kamath Immediate relative Buy Scheme of Amalgamation/Merger/Demerger/Arrangement 36869 1316378 0.00% XBRL
23 Aug 2023 Kundapur Vaman Kamath Director Buy Scheme of Amalgamation/Merger/Demerger/Arrangement 4849 173130 0.00% XBRL
23 Aug 2023 Jagannatha Kumar Venkata Gollapali Director Buy Scheme of Amalgamation/Merger/Demerger/Arrangement 47500 1695950 0.00% XBRL
About these disclosures

SEBI PIT (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulation 7 disclosures — designated persons (promoters, directors, KMPs, and their immediate relatives) reporting their own dealing in the company's securities, as NSE publishes them. Distinct from the SAST (Regulation 29 substantial-acquisition) filings on the market-wide SAST activity page. Public record only — this is descriptive disclosure data, not a signal, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell.

Filings & evidence

Source documents

FY2025-26 · Annual filing

The raw filing line items behind the figures on this page, and NSE's own filing document where NSE publishes one.

Source document — income statement (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent15609000000.0
PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital6353140000.0
Source document — balance sheet (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
Borrowings + DebtSecurities217683600000.0
EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent1338535900000.0
Research notes

My notes