Skip to content
MarketDeck StockProof
ANGELONE.NS

Angel One Ltd.

Financial Services
Price research

Price history

1Y window · 2025-09-22 to 2026-09-22

Start 2025-09-22 ₹224.80
End 2026-09-22 ₹295.10
Change over window +31.27%
Methodology

Price is the daily close from stored Kite history. The other metrics pair that daily price with the company's periodic filings — each fundamental (revenue, EPS, equity…) is held flat at its latest filed value between annual filings, so a ratio steps at each filing and moves daily only through its price term. A metric with no input on file for this company (e.g. EV/EBITDA for a bank, which has no EBIT) is shown as unavailable, never guessed. Share-count-based metrics use the latest diluted share count against split/bonus-adjusted prices.

Technical analysis

Technical indicators

Same window as the price chart above

These reflect only the stock's recent price and volume behavior — not the company's fundamentals — and are not a recommendation to buy or sell. Standard published parameters are used throughout (see each chart's own label); a company with too little stored price history for a given indicator's lookback window shows that plainly below rather than a garbage or misleading value.

Latest value of each line in the charted window
Methodology

MACD (12,26,9), Stochastic Oscillator (14,3) and Money Flow Index (14-day) each carry their own published reference lines/bands (20/80 for the oscillator readings) where one is standard. ADX includes +DI/-DI for direction alongside trend strength; a dashed line marks the commonly published 25 "trending market" reading. ATR is shown in raw rupees here; the price/volume preset screen (below, and on the Screener page) reports it as a % of price so it's comparable across stocks at different price levels. Computed from the same stored daily OHLCV history as the price chart above — no new data source.

Ratios as of FY2025-26 Annual filing · published 2026-04-16
Price (live) ₹295.10 INR fetched 2026-09-23 02:01
Fundamental analysis

Ratios

Calculated from this company's filed figures, and from the current price where a ratio needs one. Every ratio shows its source trace: the filed elements it reads and the arithmetic behind the result.

P/E

29.37

P/E = Price / EPS

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

P/E = Price / (ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) → ₹295.10 / (₹9,150,990,000 / 910,860,000 shares) = ₹295.10 / ₹10.05 EPS

ROE

14.96%

ROE = Net Income / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROE = ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹9,150,990,000 / ₹61,177,910,000 = 14.96%

Debt/Equity

1.29

Debt/Equity = Total Debt / Shareholder Equity

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Debt/Equity = Borrowings + DebtSecurities / EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent → ₹78,790,610,000 / ₹61,177,910,000 = 1.29

Current Ratio

N/A

Current Ratio = Current Assets / Current Liabilities

Not available

Missing current assets or current liabilities (common for banks, which report an unclassified balance sheet).

ROCE

12.21%

ROCE = EBIT / (Shareholder Equity + Total Debt)

Qualification This company's balance sheet has no current/non-current split (an NBFC-style filing) — for a lending business, Finance Costs is close to a core operating cost, so read ROCE here with that in mind.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

ROCE = ProfitBeforeExceptionalItemsAndTax + FinanceCosts / (EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent + Borrowings + DebtSecurities) → ₹17,086,360,000 / (₹61,177,910,000 + ₹78,790,610,000) = 12.21%

Dividend Yield

1.65%

Dividend Yield = (Dividends Paid / Diluted Shares Outstanding) / Price

Qualification This is cash paid during the fiscal year, not a per-share rate declared for it (no such element exists in the filing data) — timing can straddle interim/final dividends across years, and pre-FY2020-21 figures may include the since-abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, reading higher than later years for that reason alone.

Source trace FY2025-26 · Annual filing

Dividend Yield = (|DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities| / PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital) / Price → (₹4,442,090,000 / 910,860,000 shares) / ₹295.10 = ₹4.88 / ₹295.10

Growth & quality

Growth & earnings trend

Computed from this company's stored annual filings. Each figure carries the filed values behind it as a tooltip.

Revenue CAGR · 3y 32.4%
Net profit CAGR · 3y 25.3%
Operating margin · FY2025-26 33.3%
ROCE · FY2025-26 27.8%

Revenue & Profit CAGR

Revenue (3y, 5.0y actual)
32.4%
Net Profit (3y)
25.3%
Revenue (5y, 5.0y actual)
32.4%
Net Profit (5y)
25.3%
Revenue (10y, 5.0y actual)
32.4%
Net Profit (10y)
25.3%

Operating Margin Trend

Eroding
FY2020-21
35.6%
FY2021-22
40.2%
FY2022-23
42.7%
FY2023-24
38.6%
FY2024-25
36.0%
FY2025-26
33.3%

ROCE Trajectory

FY2020-21
N/A
FY2021-22
N/A
FY2022-23
59.3%
FY2023-24
54.3%
FY2024-25
33.5%
FY2025-26
27.8%

Earnings Quality

Net profit or operating cash flow was zero or negative in the base or latest year — a growth-rate comparison isn't defined across a sign change.

Sector-Relative Percentile

Sector · Financial Services
ROE 70th percentile Better than 62 of 88 sector peers (70th percentile).
ROCE 66th percentile Better than 41 of 62 sector peers (66th percentile).
Debt/Equity 47th percentile Better than 41 of 88 sector peers (47th percentile).
P/E 34th percentile Better than 30 of 88 sector peers (34th percentile).
Forensic accounting

Beneish M-Score

Eight year-over-year accounting indices (Beneish, 1999) computed for Angel One Ltd. across its two most recently stored annual filings. Read the disclosures below before anything past this paragraph.

This is not an accusation and not a finding that any manipulation occurred. Beneish's own paper is explicit that the score identifies companies whose accounting CHARACTERISTICS resemble those of a sample of past manipulators -- nothing more. StockProof never labels a company "manipulator", "red flag" or "suspicious", and never shows any list of companies ordered by this score. The eight components below -- factual statements about figures the company itself filed -- always come before the composite number, which is the inference, not the fact.

The M-Score is calibrated on 74 US-listed companies from 1982-1992 later found to have manipulated earnings (Beneish, M. D. (1999), "The Detection of Earnings Manipulation", Financial Analysts Journal 55(5)) -- not on any Indian company or era. Measured on StockProof's own Nifty 500 universe as of 2026-09-02, 13.6% of companies score above Beneish's own published cutoff. On any realistic base rate of actual earnings manipulation, that flag rate is overwhelmingly false positives, not overwhelmingly real ones.

No "Selling, General & Administrative Expense" element exists anywhere in NSE's filed data. The SGAI component below is approximated as Employee Benefit Expense + Other Expenses, divided by revenue -- a reasonable stand-in for a manufacturer, but for a services company this proxy is closer to the entire cost base than to SG&A specifically. This is disclosed because it is a genuine deviation from Beneish's published specification; its coefficient (-0.172) is the smallest of the eight, which bounds how far the approximation can move the composite.

This measures something different from a financial-distress score like Altman's Z-Score, and the two essentially never agree. Measured on StockProof's own 389-company overlap as of 2026-09-02: only 5 companies were flagged by both, an agreement rate (intersection ÷ union) of 6.2%, and a correlation between the two scores of +0.088 -- closely matching the independently measured +0.092 over 3,242 Malaysian-listed companies. A low Z-Score and a high M-Score are not corroborating each other; they are unrelated measurements.

Comparing FY2024-25FY2025-26

Index Value Beneish's own threshold Reading, vs. that threshold
DSRI — Days' Sales in Receivables Index N/A 1.031 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
GMI — Gross Margin Index N/A 1.014 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
AQI — Asset Quality Index N/A 1.039 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
SGI — Sales Growth Index N/A 1.134 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
DEPI — Depreciation Index N/A 1.077 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
SGAI — SG&A Index N/A 1.041 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
LVGI — Leverage Index N/A 1.111 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.
TATA — Total Accruals to Total Assets N/A 0.018 This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.

Composite M-Score not computable — This company's latest stored balance sheet does not disclose a current/non-current split -- the unclassified format used by NBFCs, HFCs and AMCs filing Ind-AS Division III, which has no such split by design. Two of the eight indices (AQI, LVGI) need it, so the composite cannot be computed here; this is a structural property of the filing format, not a lower-quality company.

Financials

Quarterly trend

10 stored quarters

Revenue Net Profit Net Profit (loss quarter)
Metric (to shareholders basis) Q4 FY2023-24 Q1 FY2024-25 Q2 FY2024-25 Q3 FY2024-25 Q4 FY2024-25 Q1 FY2025-26 Q2 FY2025-26 Q3 FY2025-26 Q4 FY2025-26 Q1 FY2026-27 Source
Revenue ₹1,357.28 Cr. ₹1,405.45 Cr. ₹1,514.71 Cr. ₹1,262.21 Cr. ₹1,056.01 Cr. ₹1,140.53 Cr. ₹1,201.76 Cr. ₹1,334.90 Cr. ₹1,459.42 Cr. ₹1,429.69 Cr. RevenueFromOperations
Net Profit ₹339.94 Cr. ₹292.73 Cr. ₹423.37 Cr. ₹281.47 Cr. ₹174.52 Cr. ₹114.47 Cr. ₹211.73 Cr. ₹268.66 Cr. ₹320.24 Cr. ₹231.40 Cr. ProfitLossForPeriod
Basis

Primary figures are Revenue from Operations and Net Profit attributable to shareholders — the basis the ratios use. Where they differ, the companion Gross revenue (incl. inter-segment) and incl. minority net profit (the totals a news headline usually quotes) are shown beneath, each traceable to its own XBRL element. Quarters shown are however many are actually stored (up to 10).

Ownership

Shareholding pattern

Latest filing Jun 2026 · 12 filings on file

Promoter & Promoter Group
28.59%
Public
71.41%
Employee Trusts
0.00%
Promoter % Public %
Metric Dec 2023 Mar 2024 Apr 2024 Jun 2024 Sep 2024 Dec 2024 Mar 2025 Jun 2025 Sep 2025 Dec 2025 Mar 2026 Jun 2026
Promoter & Promoter Group 38.24% 38.21% 35.72% 35.63% 35.61% 35.57% 35.55% 28.97% 28.91% 28.87% 28.80% 28.59%
Public 61.76% 61.79% 64.28% 64.37% 64.39% 64.43% 64.45% 71.03% 71.09% 71.13% 71.20% 71.41%
Employee Trusts 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Source

Promoter vs. public shareholding, from NSE's own quarterly shareholding-pattern filings. This is the headline promoter/public split only — a further breakdown by FII/DII/mutual fund holders requires each filing's own detailed disclosure and isn't shown here.

Trading activity

Delivery volume

20 trading days shown

Latest (2026-09-22) 38.1%
Trailing 20-day average 37.9%
Date Traded Qty Delivery Qty Delivery %
2026-09-22 2221167 845983 38.09%
2026-09-21 2858120 1138223 39.82%
2026-09-18 3531096 1453492 41.16%
2026-09-17 1881558 570280 30.31%
2026-09-16 2878370 977345 33.95%
2026-09-15 5536817 1976176 35.69%
2026-09-11 5942668 1809931 36.56%
2026-09-10 2559910 937589 36.63%
2026-09-09 7856510 2992142 38.08%
2026-09-08 2591770 873055 33.69%
2026-09-07 7522794 2870572 38.16%
2026-09-04 29274355 5953130 20.34%
2026-09-03 4732927 2113158 44.65%
2026-09-02 4437022 1985766 44.75%
2026-09-01 2909391 1193099 41.01%
2026-08-31 15319412 7429457 48.50%
2026-08-28 2866743 968102 33.77%
2026-08-27 3766886 1535401 40.76%
2026-08-26 9062432 3990523 44.03%
2026-08-25 10825633 4133081 38.18%
Source

Delivery quantity/percentage from the NSE bhavcopy (DELIV_QTY/DELIV_PER) — the share of that day's traded volume that actually settled into a demat account, rather than being squared off intraday. A higher delivery percentage is commonly read as genuine accumulation/distribution rather than speculative same-day trading; this describes recent trading PATTERN, not the company itself, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell. A blank cell is a day NSE itself published no figure for, never a zero.

Insider trading activity

20 disclosures shown

Disclosed Person Category Type Mode Quantity Value (₹) Resulting stake Source
05 Oct 2021 Deepak Thakker Promoter Group Pledge Pledge Creation 300000 396600000 3.26% XBRL
01 Oct 2021 Lalit Thakkar Promoter Group Sell Gift 4300000 0 3.39% XBRL
01 Oct 2021 Anuradha Thakkar Immediate relative Buy Gift 2100000 0 2.54% XBRL
01 Oct 2021 Rahul Thakkar Immediate relative Buy Gift 2200000 0 2.66% XBRL
28 Sep 2021 ANSHU ANKIT JOSHI Immediate relative Buy Market Purchase 500 607196 0.00% XBRL
31 Aug 2021 Juhi Agrawal - Sell Market Sale 93 102300 0.31% XBRL
31 Aug 2021 Anekal Prasad Employees/Designated Employees Pledge Pledge Creation 21090 22608480 0.05% XBRL
31 Aug 2021 Vineet Agrawal Key Managerial Personnel Pledge Pledge Creation 50490 54125280 0.12% XBRL
23 Aug 2021 Anekal Prasad Employees/Designated Employees Pledge Pledge Creation 18278 22402431 0.05% XBRL
21 Aug 2021 Juhi Agrawal - Sell Market Sale 5000 6000000 0.32% XBRL
21 Aug 2021 Juhi Agrawal - Sell Market Sale 1331 1637130 0.32% XBRL
21 Aug 2021 Juhi Agrawal - Sell Market Sale 6000 7200000 0.31% XBRL
20 Aug 2021 Ketan B Shah Key Managerial Personnel Buy ESOP 12264 2593959 0.05% XBRL
20 Aug 2021 Devender Kumar - Buy ESOP 25000 5287750 0.03% XBRL
20 Aug 2021 Anekal Prasad Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 21090 4460746 0.05% XBRL
20 Aug 2021 Bhavin B Parekh Employees/Designated Employees Buy ESOP 38760 8198128 0.05% XBRL
20 Aug 2021 Vineet Agrawal Key Managerial Personnel Buy ESOP 50490 10679140 0.12% XBRL
17 Aug 2021 Vaibhav Agrawal Employees/Designated Employees Pledge Revoke Revokation of Pledge 10000 12363200 0.04% XBRL
17 Aug 2021 Vaibhav Agrawal Employees/Designated Employees Sell Market Sale 10000 12363200 0.02% XBRL
17 Aug 2021 Juhi Agrawal - Sell Market Sale 5000 6100000 0.33% XBRL
About these disclosures

SEBI PIT (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulation 7 disclosures — designated persons (promoters, directors, KMPs, and their immediate relatives) reporting their own dealing in the company's securities, as NSE publishes them. Distinct from the SAST (Regulation 29 substantial-acquisition) filings on the market-wide SAST activity page. Public record only — this is descriptive disclosure data, not a signal, and is not a recommendation to buy or sell.

Filings & evidence

Source documents

FY2025-26 · Annual filing

The raw filing line items behind the figures on this page, and NSE's own filing document where NSE publishes one.

Source document — income statement (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
ProfitOrLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent9150990000.0
PaidUpValueOfEquityShareCapital ÷ FaceValueOfEquityShareCapital910860000.0
Source document — balance sheet (FY2025-26, raw filing line items)
Line itemFiled value
Borrowings + DebtSecurities78790610000.0
EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent61177910000.0
Research notes

My notes